PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)

UNITY SCHOOLS PARTNERSHIP

ActiveCompany 07400386United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

UNITY SCHOOLS PARTNERSHIP OFFICES UNIT B, HOMEFIELD ROAD, HAVERHILL, SUFFOLK, ENGLAND, CB9 8QP
Incorporated7 October 2010
Company age15 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

UNITY SCHOOLS PARTNERSHIP is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 7 October 2010; registered for 15 years; registered office reported in HAVERHILL, SUFFOLK, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 85200 · Primary education, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 3 procurement records, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
UNITY SCHOOLS PARTNERSHIP
Company number
07400386
Company type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 August 2025

Next accounts due

31 May 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

21 August 2025

Next statement due

4 September 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2026–2027
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap33.3%
Mean hourly gap18.1%
Submitted13 August 2026
Submission deadline31 March 2027
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
Not supplied
Mean bonus gap
Not supplied
Women receiving bonus
0.0%
Men receiving bonus
0.0%
Women in top quartile
70.8%
Women in upper middle quartile
74.9%
Women in lower middle quartile
85.7%
Women in lower quartile
88.3%
Earlier reporting years (9)
  1. 1000 to 499936.3% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 499943.1% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 499942.0% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 499941.9% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 499948.0% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 499947.7% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 499943.8% median hourly gap
  8. 1000 to 499945.1% median hourly gap
  9. 1000 to 499952.5% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 28 February 2026
Average time to pay41.0 days
Paid within 30 days75.0%
Paid after 60 days10.0%
Not paid within terms6.0%
Reporting period
1 September 2025 – 28 February 2026
Filed
16 March 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 September 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£17,897,984
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£49,159
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£24,263
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£125,847
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
15.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
7.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    30 days

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Our complaints policy is on our website www.unitysp.co.uk

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 39.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
  2. 42.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  3. 43.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  4. 44.0 average days to pay40.0% outside terms
  5. 44.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  6. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  7. 44.0 average days to pay43.0% outside terms
  8. 39.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
  9. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  10. 40.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
  11. 37.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
UNITY SCHOOLS PARTNERSHIP
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 September 2024 – 31 August 2025
Approved
16 September 2025
Sectors
Education and research

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
13 August 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Human resources Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Trade unions or worker representative groups Workers within your organisation Central or local government

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

We have now included checks within our procurement practices

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

1 linked record
DfE school group · UID 4454

UNITY SCHOOLS PARTNERSHIP

Multi-academy trust · Open · CB9 8QP

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

Unity Schools Partnership

Registration ZA125509

Registered from
26 June 2015
Current end date
25 June 2027
Trading names
Colman Infants School, Heartsease Primary Academy, Lingwood Primary Academy, Abbots Green Academy, Castle Manor Academy, County Upper School, Coupals Primary Academy, Houldsworth Valley Primary Academy, Langer Primary Academy, Laureate Community Academy, Newmarket Academy, Samuel Ward Academy, Sir Bobby Robson School, St Edwards Academy, Steeple Bumpstead Primary, The Compass School, Thomas Gainsborough School, Tollgate Primary School, West Row Academy, Westfield Primary Academy, Wickhambrook Primary Academy, Silfield Oak Primary School, Colman Junior School, Henderson Green Primary Academy, Valley Primary Academy, Burton End Primary Academy, Churchill Special Free School, Clements Primary Academy, Ditton Lodge Primary School, Felixstowe Academy, Glemsford Primary Academy, Breckland School, Kedington Primary Academy, Place Farm Primary Academy, Robert Kett Academy, Sir Peter Hall School, Sybil Andrews Academy, The Bridge School, Unity Research School, Wells Hall Primary School, Woodhall Primary School
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
7 October 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
85310

General secondary education

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: SAMUEL WARD ACADEMY TRUST

  4. Company name

    Previous name: SAMUEL WARD

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

10 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
DfE
Get Information About Schools

Exact source-supplied company-number links.

1 exact records
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

3 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.