Private Limited Company

VITAL ENERGI SOLUTIONS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 07828647United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

CENTURY HOUSE, ROMAN ROAD, BLACKBURN, LANCASHIRE, BB1 2LD
Incorporated31 October 2011
Company age14 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

VITAL ENERGI SOLUTIONS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 31 October 2011; registered for 14 years; registered office reported in BLACKBURN, LANCASHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 35110 · Production of electricity, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 6 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
VITAL ENERGI SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Company number
07828647
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
18 total · 10 outstanding · 8 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

16 April 2026

Next statement due

30 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay17.0 days
Paid within 30 days75.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms69.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
17 July 2026
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 July 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£9,191,322
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£2,400,254
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£0
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£3,763,727
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
25.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention circumstances

Our Standard subcontract Conditions include retention provisions. We apply those provisions to the majority of our subcontractors at the rate in the Main Contract.

We review the application of retention clauses on a case by case basis particular if it's application would cause financial hardship to the subcontractor or the labour element is a small part of their scope of works.

Retention parity policy

We apply retention clauses at the same rate as our clients would apply to us in the Main Contract, usually 3% or 5% reducing by 50% at Practical Completion.

Retention release

The Subcontractors applies for release of 50% of the retention amount at Practical Completion of their works and they then apply for the remaining 50% at the end of the defects liability period, usually 12 months from Practical Completion.

Retention release stages

50% Practical Completion
50% at the end of the defects liability period

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
42.0%
Retention compared with payments
26.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Supporting Our Supply Chain Partners in Uncertain Times

    Vital Energi recognises the critical role our SME suppliers play in our success. During these times of economic uncertainty, we remain committed to fostering strong, supportive relationships.

    Demonstrating Our Commitment:
    • Flexible Payment Terms: We understand the importance of cash flow, and where appropriate, we have actively reduced payment terms for specific suppliers.

    • Tailored Financial Support: In certain cases, we have provided direct financial assistance to alleviate challenges faced by valued partners.

    • Collaborative Problem-Solving: We believe in working alongside our suppliers to find solutions that overcome obstacles and ensure mutual success.

    Beyond Payment Terms:
    • Open Communication: We maintain regular communication with our suppliers, keeping them informed on developments and fostering transparency.

    • Innovation & Collaboration: We actively promote an environment of innovation and collaboration, where ideas are shared and partnerships flourish.

    Investing in Faster Payments:
    • 30-Day Standard Terms: Our standard payment terms remain at 30 days, but we are open to negotiating for specific needs.

    • Ad-Hoc Immediate Payments: For urgent or time-sensitive orders, we offer immediate payment options.

    • Continuous Improvement: We are constantly reviewing and optimising our processes to expedite invoice processing and shorten payment cycles.

    Vital Energi is confident that these measures will help its suppliers to whether the current economic challenges and continue to provide the high-quality services that the company needs.

  2. Other payment-term information

    We remain committed to building a robust and sustainable supply chain, with prompt and fair payment practices at its core. We continuously improve our processes and partner with our suppliers for ongoing success.

    Ongoing Initiatives:
    • Automated Accounts Payable: We continue to develop and fine tune our automated system to streamline invoice processing and significantly reduce wait times.
    • The Company is currently piloting a new self-billing scheme for subcontractors with a view to speeding up the payment cycle.

    • Staff Training: Dedicated training on these systems ensures efficient and effective utilisation for faster payments.

    Vital Energi remains committed to paying its suppliers on time and in full. The company understands that the timely payment of invoices is essential for suppliers to maintain their financial health and continue to provide the services that Vital Energi needs.

    The payment terms of Vital Energi Solutions Limited mirror the terms of the main trading subsidiary of the Vital Energi Group.

  3. Dispute resolution process

    We prioritise open dialogue to resolve any issues. In most cases, payment disputes are amicably settled through this approach. Additionally, our construction-related subcontracts strictly adhere to the Housing Grants, Construction and Regeneration Act 1996 (as amended).

i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
VITAL ENERGI SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
VITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED
Statement period
1 July 2024 – 30 June 2025
Approved
18 December 2025
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products Utilities: gas, water and electricity

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
19 December 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Executive-level staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

Our statement evidences progress by reporting on completed KPIs, describing new governance roles, demonstrating improved training completion rates and ongoing policy enhancements.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Construction supply chains: Migrant workers in subcontracted energy projects risk exploitation in UK
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 3 suppliers and below
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: Vital's action plan focuses on governance, risk-based supplier audits, and mandatory training. We will strengthen whistleblowing channels, enforce contractual compliance, set and monitor KPIs to ensure transparency and continuous improvement across all operations and supply chains.
  • Risk: Raw material sourcing: Mining and manufacturing workers facing forced labour risks in China (polysilicon mining) and Africa (rare earth metals mining)
  • Group: Refugees
  • Location: Congo China
  • Mitigation: Conduct supplier due diligence, require Modern Slavery Statements, audit high-risk tiers, and collaborate with industry bodies to ensure ethical sourcing of raw materials
  • Risk: Facilities services: Low-paid migrant staff in cleaning and catering face modern slavery risks in UK operations
  • Group: Women Migrants
  • Mitigation: Implement strict supplier audits, verify right-to-work documentation, prohibit recruitment fees, enforce fair pay clauses in contracts, provide whistleblowing channels and require compliance with Modern Slavery Act regardless of company size
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Vital Energi Solutions Limited

Registration ZA846388

Registered from
18 January 2021
Current end date
17 January 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

06 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 6 September 2022

Oaklands Heating Project

HIGHTOWN HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-b25644f3-9585-42e6-b9d6-aa7578044ed0

Supplier named in award
VITAL ENERGI SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Award value
£84,300.55
Contract period
1 December 2022 – 31 March 2023
Published
24 October 2022
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
31000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b25644f3-9585-42e6-b9d6-aa7578044ed0-2022-10-24T10:03:52+01:00
active · 20 January 2022

SBRI Longer Duration Energy Storage Demonstration Competition: Stream 2, First-of-a-kind Prototypes

Business Energy and Industrial Strategy · ocds-b5fd17-ee9e107f-b747-4991-9857-db309c3b244d

Supplier named in award
Vital Energi Solutions Limited
Award value
£131,214
Contract period
1 December 2021 – 31 May 2022
Published
9 March 2022
Procedure
Other - SBRI
Main CPV
73100000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ee9e107f-b747-4991-9857-db309c3b244d-2022-03-09T08:43:08Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Vital Energi Midco Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
England And Wales Companies House Register
Registration number
16444525
Notified
1 August 2025
Corporate entityCeased

Vital Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House Cardiff
Registration number
06395526
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
1 August 2025
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
35300

Steam and air conditioning supply

43220

Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation

43999

Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

4 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: VITAL HOLDINGS COMMERCIAL ESCO LIMITED

  4. Company name

    Previous name: VITAL SOLAR ESCO LIMITED

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

1 report shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

2 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

4 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.