Private Limited Company

NOVITAS LOANS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 07959031United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

10 CROWN PLACE, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC2A 4FT
Incorporated21 February 2012
Company age14 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

NOVITAS LOANS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 21 February 2012; registered for 14 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 64929 · Other credit granting n.e.c..

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
NOVITAS LOANS LIMITED
Company number
07959031
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
15 total · 0 outstanding · 15 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 July 2025

Next accounts due

30 April 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

27 February 2026

Next statement due

13 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 July 2023
Average time to pay20.0 days
Paid within 30 days76.0%
Paid after 60 days4.0%
Not paid within terms24.0%
Reporting period
1 February 2023 – 31 July 2023
Filed
29 August 2023
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
20.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Novitas Loans Limited agrees appropriate terms of payment with suppliers for each transaction or series of transactions and abides by those terms based on the timely submission of valid invoices.

    In the absence of agreed terms with a supplier, the Group’s policy is to pay within 60 days of receipt of a valid invoice.

    The most frequently agreed term with suppliers is 30 days from receipt of a valid invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Novitas Loans Limited and the supplier will first attempt to resolve any dispute by referring it for formal discussion between Novitas Loans Limited authorised representative and the supplier (both acting reasonably and in good faith). If Novitas Loans Limited authorised representative and the supplier are for any reason unable to resolve the dispute within 14 days of the date of its referral to them, the dispute may be referred to court by either Novitas Loans Limited or the supplier.

Earlier payment reports (4 shown)
  1. 22.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
  2. 17.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  3. 19.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  4. 24.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2022
Organisation
NOVITAS LOANS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
CLOSE BROTHERS GROUP PLC
Statement period
1 August 2020 – 31 July 2021
Approved
27 January 2022
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Covered in the statement

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
29 March 2022
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Novitas Loans Limited

Registration Z2993574

Registered from
4 January 2012
Current end date
3 January 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Close Brothers Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
0195626
Notified
3 May 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Novitas (Winchester) Limited

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
Companies Act
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
07574742
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
3 May 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Therium (Uk) Holdings Limited

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Not Specified/Other
Legal authority
Companies Act
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
07213330
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
3 May 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: NOVITAS ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.