TXT In plain English
Company description
SWIFT ACQUISITIONS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 27 March 2012; registered for 14 years; registered office reported in COTTINGHAM, EAST YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 70100 · Activities of head offices.
In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 August 2025, it reported turnover £1,380,000, profit after tax £36,000, net assets £64,936,000, average employees 2. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SWIFT ACQUISITIONS LIMITED
- Company number
- 08008628
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 3 total · 2 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 August 2025Next accounts due
31 May 2027Last statement made up to
30 April 2026Next statement due
14 May 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Turnover
- £1,380,000
- Gross profit
- £1,380,000
- Operating profit
- −£147,000
- Profit before tax
- −£146,000
- Profit after tax
- £36,000
- Fixed assets
- £70,351,000
- Net assets
- £64,936,000
- Current assets
- £267,000
- Current liabilities
- £5,682,000
- Total assets less current liabilities
- £64,936,000
- Cash at bank
- £6,000
- Equity
- £64,936,000
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 September 2019 – 29 February 2020
- Filed
- 30 July 2020
- Shortest standard term
- 10 days
- Longest standard term
- 100 days
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-1
- Financial period started
- Not supplied
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £0
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 38.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 100 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
75 days end of month plus/minus 4 days
- Dispute resolution process
Any disputes or complaints can be raised with the accounts department by either email or phone. The company makes every effort to resolve disputes as soon as possible.
Earlier payment reports (4 shown)
- 84.0 average days to pay65.0% outside terms
- 75.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
- 71.0 average days to pay44.0% outside terms
- 68.0 average days to pay38.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
SWIFT ACQUISITIONS LIMITED
LEI 213800TGKEMSBICWWI15 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 27 March 2012
- Initial LEI registration
- 20 February 2014
- LEI last updated
- 2 March 2026
- Next renewal
- 2 March 2027
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Other legal names
- AGHOCO 1099 LIMITED
- Legal address
- DUNSWELL ROAD, COTTINGHAM, GB-ERY, HU16 4JX, GB
- Headquarters address
- DUNSWELL ROAD, COTTINGHAM, GB-ERY, HU16 4JX, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SWIFT ACQUISITIONS LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 February 2020 – 31 January 2021
- Approved
- 1 February 2021
- Sectors
- Consumer services, including accommodation, hospitality, tourism and leisure
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- This is the first time
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 25 August 2021
Policies described
Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination
Training described
Your front line staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Other monitoring
No, frequent interaction occurs between the Group's procurement department and suppliers whereby probing questions are raised to identify and monitor risks.
Demonstrated progress
We have set areas of of improvement which we comment on in the subsequent statement.
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Ensuring all employees directly employed by the Group received a fair wage for the work undertaken.
- Area: Within your own operations
- Group: Women
- Location: United Kingdom
- Mitigation: We ensure compliance of all UK legislation including the publication of our pay equality. We also perform regular reviews of those who receive the lowest rate of pay in the organisation
- Risk: Ensuring all products sourced by the Group are do so through suppliers who are compliant with Modern Slavery laws and regulation.
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 3 suppliers and below
- Group: Migrants Refugees Children
- Location: China India
- Mitigation: All suppliers are signed up the terms of Modern Slavery Act. As part of the supply agreement we also ensure that suppliers apply appropriate risk assessments and audits when sourcing materials from tier 2 or tier 3 suppliers.
- Risk: Ensure adequate risk records are retained to highlight the areas of the supply chain most at risk
- Tier: Tier 2 suppliers Tier 3 suppliers and below
- Mitigation: When taking on a new supplier a full risk assessment and take on procedures are undertaken.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
07 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Swift Acquisitions Limited
Registration Z3309236
- Registered from
- 27 September 2012
- Current end date
- 26 September 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
08 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Swift Leisure Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Private Company Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 10903221
- Notified
- 12 March 2018
Mr Keith BrayshawSee 5 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 12 March 2018
Mr Peter Mutlow SmithSee 6 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 12 March 2018
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
09 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
10 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
11 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
12 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
13 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
14 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
15 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
16 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: AGHOCO 1099 LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
17 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.