Private Limited Company

H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 08322668United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

THE SHARD, 32 LONDON BRIDGE STREET, LONDON, ENGLAND, SE1 9SG
Incorporated7 December 2012
Company age13 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 7 December 2012; registered for 13 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 46380 · Wholesale of other food, including fish, crustaceans and molluscs.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 30 trade marks, 2 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED
Company number
08322668
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
5 total · 4 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

27 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

26 November 2025

Next statement due

10 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap16.7%
Mean hourly gap22.5%
Submitted1 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
41.1%
Mean bonus gap
46.1%
Women receiving bonus
86.2%
Men receiving bonus
87.6%
Women in top quartile
41.3%
Women in upper middle quartile
53.2%
Women in lower middle quartile
59.6%
Women in lower quartile
68.8%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 250 to 49918.3% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 49911.6% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49913.2% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49913.9% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 49915.2% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 49920.6% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 49925.6% median hourly gap
  8. 250 to 49930.7% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 27 June 2026
Average time to pay74.0 days
Paid within 30 days14.0%
Paid after 60 days60.0%
Not paid within terms29.0%
Reporting period
28 December 2025 – 27 June 2026
Filed
26 July 2026
Shortest standard term
90 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
28 December 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£9,540,715
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£17,855,848
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£41,875,778
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£20,109,975
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
26.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
29.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
155 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    90 days plus 7 from the end of month following receipt of invoice

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Heinz builds and develops relationships with its suppliers and in the first instance would always look to settle any dispute through amicable discussions or, where applicable, in accordance with any dispute resolution provisions agreed contractually.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 72.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
  2. 97.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  3. 69.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  4. 78.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  5. 72.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  6. 76.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
  7. 67.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
  8. 71.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  9. 61.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  10. 65.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
  11. 68.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
26 June 2020 – 26 June 2021
Approved
26 June 2021
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
20 August 2021

Policies described

Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Trade unions or worker representative groups Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

Our due diligence efforts in 2020 included conducting risk assessments with third-party assistance to identify potential and/or actual negative human rights risks. This included an evaluation of geographical, economic, and social criteria to determine points in our value chain where risk is highest, and where we could make the greatest impact. These assessment efforts are continuing in 2021.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited

Registration ZA010841

Registered from
30 July 2013
Current end date
29 July 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 24 June 2021

Canned Goods E-Auction July 2022

NHS Supply Chain · ocds-b5fd17-7a972df8-dded-4a40-a9df-57a4de529fc9

Supplier named in award
H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED
Award value
£36,888,285
Contract period
25 October 2021 – 24 October 2025
Published
10 August 2022
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
15000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-7a972df8-dded-4a40-a9df-57a4de529fc9-2022-08-10T16:21:14+01:00
active · 30 January 2020

Multi Temperature Products

FOODBUY EUROPE LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-34a15b98-89c3-4a3f-9b01-e0cd1be67e15

Supplier named in award
H.J. HEINZ FOODS UK LIMITED
Award value
£184,843,060
Contract period
1 March 2020 – 28 February 2021
Published
6 March 2020
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
03211000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-34a15b98-89c3-4a3f-9b01-e0cd1be67e15-2020-03-06T16:14:50Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

30 records
Registered · UK00003016115

HP

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
31 July 2013
Valid until / renewal due
31 July 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002638373

HP MAN

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
15 October 2012
Valid until / renewal due
15 October 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002632673

A SAUCE OF MANLINESS

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
24 August 2012
Valid until / renewal due
24 August 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002626477

>FIZZED UP FRUIT<

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 32

Filed / designated
2 July 2012
Valid until / renewal due
2 July 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002577749

BRING ON THE ZING

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
7 April 2011
Valid until / renewal due
7 April 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002577613

HEINZ FLAMIN' CAJUN

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
6 April 2011
Valid until / renewal due
6 April 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002570213

FIRECRACKER

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
26 January 2011
Valid until / renewal due
26 January 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002568690

ROSS

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
10 January 2011
Valid until / renewal due
10 January 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002560201

HEINZ TASTE OF HOME

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 5

Filed / designated
30 September 2010
Valid until / renewal due
30 September 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002556441

Figurative mark

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
22 July 2010
Valid until / renewal due
22 July 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002549281

HP

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
2 June 2010
Valid until / renewal due
2 June 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002529588

ALPHABETTI

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
23 October 2009
Valid until / renewal due
23 October 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002525209

sauces.

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
2 September 2009
Valid until / renewal due
2 September 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002524440

HEINZ Baby Club

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 9,16,41

Filed / designated
21 August 2009
Valid until / renewal due
21 August 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002486782

HEINZ BASES

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
6 May 2008
Valid until / renewal due
6 May 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002481281

HEINZSIGHT

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 5,29,30

Filed / designated
29 February 2008
Valid until / renewal due
1 March 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002480156

BEANZ

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 5

Filed / designated
19 February 2008
Valid until / renewal due
19 February 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002474129

HP

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
5 December 2007
Valid until / renewal due
5 December 2027
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002474049

HEINZ DELI MAYO

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
4 December 2007
Valid until / renewal due
4 December 2027
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002443637

HEINZ SOUPS OF THE WORLD

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
15 January 2007
Valid until / renewal due
15 January 2027
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002428180

SOUP & GO

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
26 July 2006
Valid until / renewal due
26 July 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002428181

HEINZ SOUP & GO

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29

Filed / designated
26 July 2006
Valid until / renewal due
26 July 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002428123

SNAP POTS

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
25 July 2006
Valid until / renewal due
25 July 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002401331

HEINZ BABY BASICS

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 8,21

Filed / designated
12 September 2005
Valid until / renewal due
12 September 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002383508

SPICY MARY

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
3 February 2005
Valid until / renewal due
3 February 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002375406

Figurative mark

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
9 October 2004
Valid until / renewal due
9 October 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002350107

Figurative mark

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 16

Filed / designated
27 November 2003
Valid until / renewal due
27 November 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002348750

Figurative mark

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 30

Filed / designated
13 November 2003
Valid until / renewal due
13 November 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002317225

WOK SHOT

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
30 November 2002
Valid until / renewal due
30 November 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002316485

HP

Owner H.J. Heinz Foods UK Limited · classes 29,30

Filed / designated
22 November 2002
Valid until / renewal due
22 November 2022
Open BritTM →
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Hp Foods Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England & Wales
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited
Place registered
England & Wales
Registration number
02251694
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

2 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 2 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.