Private Limited Company

FAIRTRADE VENDING LIMITED

ActiveCompany 08346285United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

FORT BRIDGEWOOD, MAIDSTONE ROAD, ROCHESTER, KENT, ENGLAND, ME1 3DQ
Incorporated3 January 2013
Company age13 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

FAIRTRADE VENDING LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 3 January 2013; registered for 13 years; registered office reported in ROCHESTER, KENT, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 46370 · Wholesale of coffee, tea, cocoa and spices.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 December 2025, it reported net assets £393,650, average employees 6. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 2 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
FAIRTRADE VENDING LIMITED
Company number
08346285
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

13 July 2025

Next statement due

27 July 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 December 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees6
DormantNo
Period start1 January 2025
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Fixed assets
£130,325
Net assets
£393,650
Current assets
£425,629
Current liabilities
£145,374
Total assets less current liabilities
£410,580
Cash at bank
£185,243
Equity
£102
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

Earlier imported periods (1)
  1. Accounts£380,482 net assets

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
FAIRTRADE VENDING LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2024 – 31 December 2024
Approved
15 January 2025
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Under £36 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
2 June 2025

Policies described

Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Your whole organisation Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

WE ONLY EMPLOYEE 7 PEOPLE FROM THE LOCAL AREA, WE DO NOT EMPLOY AND FOREIGN NATIONALS. WE ONLY USE UK SUPPLIERS FOR ALL OUR GOODS AND SERVICES

Demonstrated progress

WE ARE A MICRO ORGANISATION - 7 EMPLOYEES, WE DO NOT SOURCE, MANUFACTURER OR PRODUCE GOODS FOR RESALE AND ONLY USE UK REGISTERED SUPPLIERS

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 23 January 2025

Library Coffee Machines

North Yorkshire Council · ocds-b5fd17-fab236eb-ee1f-45be-81d4-f08bfd130062

Supplier named in award
Fair Trade Vending
Award value
£35,980
Contract period
1 March 2025 – 29 February 2028
Published
27 January 2025
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
15860000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-fab236eb-ee1f-45be-81d4-f08bfd130062-2025-01-27T09:34:05Z
active · 17 September 2020

Hot Beverages and Vending Solutions

FOODBUY EUROPE LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-5c064d96-8407-40bf-a97b-7c2c3f8a1a73

Supplier named in award
FAIRTRADE VENDING LIMITED
Award value
£26,000,000
Contract period
16 November 2020 – 15 November 2024
Published
28 October 2020
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
15000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-5c064d96-8407-40bf-a97b-7c2c3f8a1a73-2020-10-28T14:43:02Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Cheapcoffeesupplies.Com Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Cheapcoffeesupplies.Com Limited
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
13482905
Notified
27 February 2026
IndividualCeased

Andrew Benedict Williams

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
1 July 2020
IndividualCeased

Mr Robert Michael Steel

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
30 June 2026
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-07-27T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.