TXT In plain English
Company description
PLACES FOR PEOPLE LEISURE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 16 January 2013; registered for 13 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 93110 · Operation of sports facilities.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- PLACES FOR PEOPLE LEISURE LIMITED
- Company number
- 08363432
- Company type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 1 total · 0 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
13 February 2026Next statement due
27 February 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 26.5%
- Mean bonus gap
- 57.6%
- Women receiving bonus
- 63.3%
- Men receiving bonus
- 58.4%
- Women in top quartile
- 72.9%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 61.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 54.1%
- Women in lower quartile
- 53.1%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 5000 to 19,999-9.2% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 4999-23.0% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,999-14.9% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99923.9% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,999-2.7% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,999-16.3% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,999-10.1% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,999-20.2% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 24 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- Not supplied
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- THE PROMPT PAYMENT CODE
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £31,893,068
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £2,979,066
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £470,430
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £1,386,801
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 5.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 2.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Payment terms are 30 days
- Dispute resolution process
Disputes are resolved by the person or department who ordered the goods/services. General enquiries should be made to the central Accounts Payable team
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 24.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 24.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- PLACES FOR PEOPLE LEISURE LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Approved
- 21 May 2025
- Sectors
- Charitable / not-for-profit activities Construction, civil engineering and building products Consumer services, including accommodation, hospitality, tourism and leisure Education and research Financial, insurance and real estate activities
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Not reported as covered
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 24 September 2025
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits discrimination
Training described
Your whole organisation
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Demonstrated progress
The statement provides evidence of the progress we have made, in particular, via the implementation of our supply chain code of conduct and sustainable procurement policies. In addition, we have implemented Group wide Modern Slavery Training.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Places for People Leisure Limited
Registration Z3616852
- Registered from
- 4 April 2013
- Current end date
- 3 April 2027
- Trading names
- Arborfield Green Leisure Centre, BXG Fit, Ryeish Green Sports Hub, Loughton Leisure centre, Malden Centre, Sparkhill Pool and Fitness centre, Ashington Leisure Centre, Concordia Leisure Centre, Newbiggin Sports and community Hub, Wentworth Leisure Centre, Ferndown Leisure Centre, Aldershot Pools Complex, Farnborough Leisure Centre, Places Leisure Camberley, Cricket Pitches, Football Halls and Pavilion, Elmbridge Xcel Leisure Complex, Alfreton Leisure Centre, William Gregg Leisure Centre, Ripley Leisure Centre, Wolverhampton Swimming & Fitness Centre, Elmbridge Halls, Hurst Pool, Redwell Leisure Centre, Waendel Leisure Centre, Places Leisure Eastleigh, The Bridge, The Malden Centre, Balham Leisure Centre, Wandle Recreation Centre, Latchmere Leisure Centre, Tooting Leisure Centre, Putney Leisure Centre, Tolworth Recreation Centre, Pavilions in the Park, Wyre Forest Glades Leisure Centre, Bewdley Sports Centre, Steyning Leisure Centre, Weir Archer Athletics and Fitness Centre, Felixstowe Leisure Centre, Brackenbury Sports Centre, Deben Pool, Leiston Leisure Centre, Parish Wharf Leisure Centre, Strode Leisure Centre, Roehampton Sport & Fitness Centre, Billingshurst Leisure Centre, Aston-cum-Aughton Leisure Centre, Maltby Leisure Centre, Rotherham Leisure Complex, Wath upon Dearne Leisure Centre, Tooting Bec Lido, Harborne Swim and Fitness Centre, Gosport Leisure Centre, Riverside Leisure Centre, West Bromwich Leisure Centre, Middleton Pool, Wycombe Sports Centre, Risborough Springs Swim and Fitness Centre, Court Garden Leisure Complex, The Triangle, The Dolphin, Kings Centre, Clair Hall, Blackwater Leisure Centre, Hinckley Leisure Centre, Graves Tennis & Leisure Centre, Fairfield, Dengie Hundred Sports Centre, Places Gym Preston, Tewkesbury Leisure Centre, Thorncliffe Leisure Centre, Wisewood Sports Centre, Andover, Bulmerse Leisure centre, Charlton Lakeside, Dover Leisure Centre, Loddon Valley Leisure centre, St Crispins Leisure centre, Epping Sports Centre, Knightwood, Ongar Leisure centre, Romsey Rapids Sports Complex, Waltham Abbey Leisure centre, Weir Archer Athletics and fitness centre, Wokingham Leisure centre, Places Gym Hinckley, Berwick Sports and Leisure Centre, Blyth Sports Centre, Morpeth Sports and Leisure Centre, Ponteland Leisure centre, Prudhoe Waterworld, Willowburn Sports and Leisure Centre
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Places For People Leisure Management Ltd.
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom (England And Wales)
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 2585598
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
Places For People Group Limited
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England & Wales
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited By Guarantee
- Place registered
- Registrar Of Companies For England & Wales
- Registration number
- 3777037
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.