Private Limited Company

GATHERWELL LTD

ActiveCompany 08675983United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 SEP 2026Source details →

Registered office

COLONY FLINT GLASS WORKS JERSEY STREET, ANCOATS, MANCHESTER, ENGLAND, M4 6JW
Incorporated4 September 2013
Company age13 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

GATHERWELL LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 4 September 2013; registered for 13 years; registered office reported in MANCHESTER, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c..

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 30 June 2025, it reported profit after tax £798,395, net assets £2,677,086, average employees 11. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 5 PSC records, 4 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 11 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 September 2026
Official name
GATHERWELL LTD
Company number
08675983
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 July 2026

Next statement due

15 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 30 June 2025
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees11
DormantNo
Period start1 July 2024
Audit statusAudited
Accounting standardFRS102
Operating profit
£1,002,031
Profit before tax
£1,060,298
Profit after tax
£798,395
Fixed assets
£2,103
Net assets
£2,677,086
Current assets
£4,846,261
Total assets less current liabilities
£2,677,086
Cash at bank
£3,885,220
Equity
£2,677,086
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
GATHERWELL LTD
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
Jumbo Interactive Limited
Statement period
1 July 2024 – 30 June 2025
Approved
28 November 2025
Sectors
Charitable / not-for-profit activities Information technology and telecommunication

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
1 December 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

This year, we introduced Sedex, an ethical data exchange platform, to enhance our supplier analysis and to assess suppliers against criteria indicative of modern slavery risk.

Demonstrated progress

Updated our compulsory modern slavery training; Increased visibility over suppliers with known modern slavery risks through the use of third party databases.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Computer and technical equipment providers
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 2 suppliers
  • Risk: Postage and couriers
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Group: Migrants
  • Risk: Technical employee outsourcing arrangements such as cleaning and consultants
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 8 March 2024

External Lottery Management (THE LOCAL LOTTO)

North Yorkshire Council · ocds-b5fd17-93839509-e869-4255-a8ea-e9974da96d1e

Supplier named in award
Gatherwell Ltd
Award value
£30,600
Contract period
1 June 2024 – 31 May 2026
Published
10 October 2024
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
92351100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-93839509-e869-4255-a8ea-e9974da96d1e-2024-10-10T13:37:55+01:00
active · 2 February 2022

Management of the Torbay Lottery

TORBAY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-2430c6d9-86d1-4f9f-abd9-d592131d9dd0

Supplier named in award
Gatherwell Ltd
Award value
£363,600
Contract period
28 May 2022 – 27 May 2026
Published
9 December 2024
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
92351100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-2430c6d9-86d1-4f9f-abd9-d592131d9dd0-2024-12-09T09:09:43Z
active · 12 September 2019

LDC-101 Community Lottery

Lichfield District Council · ocds-b5fd17-7b53b529-ff27-4841-8858-4f1c4cd7cdaf

Supplier named in award
Gatherwell Limited
Award value
£30,000
Contract period
10 April 2021 – 9 April 2024
Published
19 November 2021
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
92351100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-7b53b529-ff27-4841-8858-4f1c4cd7cdaf-2021-11-19T14:11:12Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 7 September 2026
Current records1
Ceased records4
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Jumbo Interactive Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Australia
Legal authority
Corporations Act 2001 (Cth)
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Australian Securities And Investments Commission
Registration number
009 189 128
Notified
29 November 2019
PSC statementCeased

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
29 November 2019
Ceased
29 November 2019
IndividualCeased

Mr Martin Stuart Woodhead

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
29 November 2019
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 10 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.