TXT In plain English
Company description
ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Community Interest Company”. Incorporated on 5 February 2014; registered for 12 years; registered office reported in TWICKENHAM, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 84110 · General public administration activities, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 8 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY
- Company number
- 08878185
- Company type
- Community Interest Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
5 February 2026Next statement due
19 February 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Mean bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Women receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 83.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 82.7%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 86.2%
- Women in lower quartile
- 73.5%
Earlier reporting years (7)
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49992.4% median hourly gap
- Not Provided-2.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49992.6% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49992.8% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 April 2020 – 31 March 2021
- Approved
- 1 April 2021
- Sectors
- Public sector
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 28 July 2021
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Achieving For Children Community Interest Company
Registration ZA045069
- Registered from
- 31 March 2014
- Current end date
- 30 March 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Advance Delivery Model Specialist (con_6046)
Department For Education · ocds-b5fd17-634d699b-f125-405f-8448-434f974697fa
- Supplier named in award
- ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY
- Award value
- £43,200
- Contract period
- 2 September 2020 – 31 March 2021
- Published
- 22 February 2021
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-634d699b-f125-405f-8448-434f974697fa-2021-02-22T13:24:09Z
Childrens Services Commissioners in Barnet, Kirklees, Reading and Worcestershire - Achieving for Ch
Department For Education · ocds-b5fd17-edc59671-a94c-4d24-8d5c-ad043e7c7405
- Supplier named in award
- Achieving for Children (AfC)
- Award value
- £73,728
- Contract period
- 1 October 2017 – 30 September 2018
- Published
- 23 January 2018
- Procedure
- Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
- Main CPV
- 80000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-edc59671-a94c-4d24-8d5c-ad043e7c7405-2018-01-23T12:36:35Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
The Royal Borough Of Windsor And Maidenhead
- Has significant influence or control
- Legal authority
- England And Wales
- Legal form
- Local Authority
- Notified
- 1 August 2017
The London Borough Of Richmond Upon Thames
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
- Legal authority
- England And Wales
- Legal form
- Local Authority
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
The Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
- Legal authority
- England And Wales
- Legal form
- Local Authority
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Mental Health Support Teams Kingston & Richmond
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board · updated 20 August 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 2
AfC Enhanced Home Visiting Support Service (First 1001 Days)
ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY · updated 6 August 2026
- Tender value
- £630,000
- Awards
- 0
AfC Young Carers Support Service
ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY · updated 4 March 2026
- Tender value
- £1,148,000
- Awards
- 2
Provision of Overnight Respite Care Services For Children and Young People With Disabilities
ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY · updated 3 February 2026
- Tender value
- £9,900,000
- Awards
- 1
AfC Short Breaks After School Services Moderate Needs Richmond
ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY · updated 9 January 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Paediatric Orthotics Service for Children with Physical Disabilities (AfC)
Achieving for Children · updated 7 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Educational support services
Other residential care activities n.e.c.
Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
6 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: ACHIEVING FOR CHILDREN LTD.
- Company name
Previous name: RICHMOND AND KINGSTON AFC LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.