Private Limited Company

HGF LIMITED

ActiveCompany 08998652United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

4TH FLOOR, 1 CITY SQUARE, LEEDS, UNITED KINGDOM, LS1 2ES
Incorporated15 April 2014
Company age12 years

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
HGF LIMITED
Company number
08998652
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
2 total · 1 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 April 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

7 July 2026

Next statement due

21 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 April 2019
Average time to pay71.0 days
Paid within 30 days25.0%
Paid after 60 days48.0%
Not paid within terms21.0%
Reporting period
1 November 2018 – 30 April 2019
Filed
10 October 2019
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
27.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

90 days, although we have agreements with Foreign Associates to pay when paid which can result in a payment period longer than 90 days

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms vary between 30 days, 60 days and 90 days.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    In the first instance, a dispute is dealt with by the Purchase ledger staff. If the query is not then resolved, it is then passed on to the Finance Director.

Earlier payment reports (1 shown)
  1. 53.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
HGF LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 May 2024 – 30 April 2025
Approved
23 July 2025
Sectors
Professional and administrative services and supplies, including legal, consulting and accounting services

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
26 August 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

HGF Limited

Registration ZA060988

Registered from
24 June 2014
Current end date
23 June 2027
Trading names
HGF
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

06 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 24 March 2022

Trademark re-registration

Southampton Solent University · ocds-b5fd17-c7de18b1-1f6c-4475-8803-c2e81585ac29

Supplier named in award
HGF Ltd
Award value
£35,600
Contract period
27 March 2022 – 26 March 2032
Published
21 April 2022
Procedure
Other - Direct award
Main CPV
79000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-c7de18b1-1f6c-4475-8803-c2e81585ac29-2022-04-21T13:18:35+01:00
active · 31 July 2019

UK Research and Innovation : Science and Technology Facilities Council Provision of Intellectual Property

UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-38934829-a2a6-4063-a77a-b193a8f07c9f

Supplier named in award
HGF LTD
Award value
£40,000
Contract period
1 August 2019 – 31 March 2020
Published
17 April 2020
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
79100000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-38934829-a2a6-4063-a77a-b193a8f07c9f-2020-04-17T09:44:17+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

8 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Project Orion Bidco Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House, England And Wales
Registration number
15921590
Notified
18 October 2024
PSC statementCeased

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
15 April 2017
Ceased
18 October 2024
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
69109

Activities of patent and copyright agents; other legal activities n.e.c.

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: HGF (2014) LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

2 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

2 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

1 exact process
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.