Private Limited Company

NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.

ActiveCompany 09271803United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 SEP 2026Source details →

Registered office

30 OLD BAILEY, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC4M 7AU
Incorporated20 October 2014
Company age11 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD. is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 October 2014; registered for 11 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 70229 · Management consultancy activities other than financial management.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 30 June 2025, it reported turnover £5,249,577, profit after tax £54,116, net assets £786,877, average employees 29. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 23 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 12 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 September 2026
Official name
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Company number
09271803
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

2 February 2026

Next statement due

16 February 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 30 June 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees29
DormantNo
Period start1 July 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Turnover
£5,249,577
Gross profit
£1,871,785
Operating profit
£116,717
Profit before tax
£72,446
Profit after tax
£54,116
Fixed assets
£86,911
Net assets
£786,877
Current assets
£2,134,129
Current liabilities
£1,427,062
Total assets less current liabilities
£793,978
Cash at bank
£324,825
Equity
£786,877
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 July 2024 – 30 June 2025
Approved
22 October 2025
Sectors
Professional and administrative services and supplies, including legal, consulting and accounting services

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Under £36 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
25 November 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 20 January 2026

HSE People Strategy

Health & Safety Executive · ocds-b5fd17-5f418ff8-8ff6-4a97-bf61-1b7af2cf32b4

Supplier named in award
Nous Group Ltd
Award value
£38,400
Contract period
21 January 2026 – 31 March 2026
Published
3 August 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
79414000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-5f418ff8-8ff6-4a97-bf61-1b7af2cf32b4-2026-08-03T11:38:41+01:00
active · 5 January 2025

Economic research and analysis

Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-3b95ae5e-9dd1-4763-bd91-7458e1ce49b8

Supplier named in award
Nous Group UK Ltd
Award value
£42,000
Contract period
13 January 2025 – 12 February 2025
Published
16 January 2025
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
79311400
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-3b95ae5e-9dd1-4763-bd91-7458e1ce49b8-2025-01-16T10:32:00Z
active · 24 October 2024

Strategic Development Support

The National Archives · ocds-b5fd17-892dd62d-363c-40e5-ae51-bb462f48fe2e

Supplier named in award
Nous Group (UK) Ltd
Award value
£55,200
Contract period
1 November 2024 – 28 February 2025
Published
29 November 2024
Procedure
Other - Direct Award - Below Threshold
Main CPV
72221000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-892dd62d-363c-40e5-ae51-bb462f48fe2e-2024-11-29T16:01:12Z
active · 26 January 2024

Consultancy and Advisory Services for Health

N H S Shared Business Services · ocds-b5fd17-20f5c8ec-6a0e-4e00-ad9a-ae8733f4e975

Supplier named in award
Nous Group
Award value
£500,000,000
Contract period
18 March 2024 – 17 March 2028
Published
20 August 2024
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
79411000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-20f5c8ec-6a0e-4e00-ad9a-ae8733f4e975-2024-08-20T16:59:28+01:00
active · 22 November 2023

NSIGN001-04 - CSF Lot 4 - Challenge/Disrupt (Apr 24 - Dec 28)

Ministry of Defence · ocds-b5fd17-380c4bcb-674a-42e5-9d03-e472f8413616

Supplier named in award
Nous Group UK Ltd
Award value
£1,393,500
Contract period
2 January 2024 – 30 April 2027
Published
9 July 2024
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
50640000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-380c4bcb-674a-42e5-9d03-e472f8413616-2024-07-09T14:12:13+01:00
active · 22 November 2023

NSIGN001-04 - CSF Lot 4 - Challenge/Disrupt (Apr 24 - Dec 28)

Ministry of Defence · ocds-b5fd17-380c4bcb-674a-42e5-9d03-e472f8413616

Supplier named in award
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Award value
£1,000,000
Contract period
2 January 2024 – 30 April 2027
Published
9 July 2024
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
50640000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-380c4bcb-674a-42e5-9d03-e472f8413616-2024-07-09T14:12:13+01:00
active · 20 November 2023

NSIGN001-04 - CSF Lot 4 - Challenge/Disrupt (Apr 24 - Dec 28)

Ministry of Defence · ocds-b5fd17-380c4bcb-674a-42e5-9d03-e472f8413616

Supplier named in award
Nous Group UK Ltd
Award value
£222,000
Contract period
11 December 2023 – 29 March 2024
Published
9 July 2024
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
50640000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-380c4bcb-674a-42e5-9d03-e472f8413616-2024-07-09T14:12:13+01:00
active · 27 July 2023

Consultancy for Analysis of Policy Landscape

UNIVERSITY OF SUSSEX(THE) · ocds-b5fd17-d4fe4d94-9202-4b95-9714-0b8fe439d3a5

Supplier named in award
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Award value
£87,600
Contract period
1 August 2023 – 29 November 2023
Published
10 October 2023
Procedure
Other - Waiver
Main CPV
72224000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-d4fe4d94-9202-4b95-9714-0b8fe439d3a5-2023-10-10T08:38:24+01:00
active · 5 July 2023

Data maturity assessment

OFFICE OF RAIL AND ROAD · ocds-b5fd17-11fbd23c-c6a0-4b6e-b235-5391d0dd6a22

Supplier named in award
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Award value
£39,500
Contract period
5 July 2023 – 30 September 2023
Published
12 July 2023
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
79000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-11fbd23c-c6a0-4b6e-b235-5391d0dd6a22-2023-07-12T10:24:12+01:00
active · 6 April 2023

EVP Project

THE FINANCIAL CONDUCT AUTHORITY · ocds-b5fd17-a7dbc56b-cabf-4cbd-bc4d-78da5c8fce06

Supplier named in award
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Award value
£71,580
Contract period
4 May 2023 – 4 August 2023
Published
4 May 2023
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
79414000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-a7dbc56b-cabf-4cbd-bc4d-78da5c8fce06-2023-05-04T08:58:43+01:00
active · 27 January 2023

Skills and Flexible Resource Innovation Project - Phase 2

The Planning Inspectorate · ocds-b5fd17-bffd4e0c-e613-4f4e-bb60-344040f4057e

Supplier named in award
Nous Group
Award value
£75,000
Contract period
30 January 2023 – 30 March 2023
Published
30 January 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
73000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-bffd4e0c-e613-4f4e-bb60-344040f4057e-2023-01-30T10:24:56Z
active · 19 December 2022

Regulatory good practice, incentives and benchmarking package

OFFICE OF RAIL AND ROAD · ocds-b5fd17-88c38723-a5b7-47da-9e4e-891f0e72af71

Supplier named in award
Nous Group (UK) Ltd
Award value
£48,850
Contract period
19 December 2022 – 28 February 2023
Published
20 December 2022
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
73210000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-88c38723-a5b7-47da-9e4e-891f0e72af71-2022-12-20T16:26:09Z
active · 12 October 2022

Skills and Flexible Resource Innovation Project - Phase 2

The Planning Inspectorate · ocds-b5fd17-bffd4e0c-e613-4f4e-bb60-344040f4057e

Supplier named in award
Nous Group
Award value
£50,000
Contract period
17 October 2022 – 17 December 2022
Published
30 January 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
73000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-bffd4e0c-e613-4f4e-bb60-344040f4057e-2023-01-30T10:24:56Z
active · 13 June 2022

Future Procurement Support

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · ocds-b5fd17-92e65e18-03d1-4a82-b30a-fa746b46be3d

Supplier named in award
NOUS Group UK Ltd
Award value
£43,000
Contract period
1 June 2022 – 30 June 2022
Published
6 July 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
34500000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-92e65e18-03d1-4a82-b30a-fa746b46be3d-2022-07-06T16:18:20+01:00
active · 23 February 2022

Advice on campus development at Sutton Bonington around student and staff experience and through testing a concept for Castle Meadow.

UNIVERSITY OF NOTTINGHAM (THE) · ocds-b5fd17-588dfc6e-6999-476c-bcc5-3ebcd556eb06

Supplier named in award
NOUS
Award value
£95,000
Contract period
23 February 2022 – 23 February 2022
Published
5 July 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
73210000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-588dfc6e-6999-476c-bcc5-3ebcd556eb06-2022-07-05T09:13:26+01:00
active · 13 August 2021

The Provision of Consultancy support for a Service Review

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHAMPTON · ocds-b5fd17-5545219f-428e-4209-a771-4ed9e6d43106

Supplier named in award
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Award value
£50,000
Contract period
18 August 2021 – 31 October 2021
Published
20 August 2021
Procedure
Other - Closed invitation opportunity
Main CPV
79400000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-5545219f-428e-4209-a771-4ed9e6d43106-2021-08-20T10:11:18+01:00
active · 3 May 2021

Operating Strategy delivery

Anglia Ruskin University · ocds-b5fd17-70a4377d-9e14-445b-9757-121cd480ff2c

Supplier named in award
Nous Group
Award value
£66,000
Contract period
1 June 2021 – 31 December 2021
Published
8 September 2021
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
79400000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-70a4377d-9e14-445b-9757-121cd480ff2c-2021-09-08T11:40:21+01:00
active · 16 February 2021

Estate User Research and Data Analytics

Department for Education · ocds-b5fd17-6defe1c5-e54c-442e-be41-bdff2a4afbee

Supplier named in award
Nous Group (UK) Ltd
Award value
£16,000
Contract period
17 February 2021 – 31 March 2021
Published
9 April 2021
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
73110000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6defe1c5-e54c-442e-be41-bdff2a4afbee-2021-04-09T12:09:53+01:00
active · 1 December 2020

Management Consultancy for University of Peterborough

Anglia Ruskin University · ocds-b5fd17-4cf74c7b-d127-4eef-a7d2-da00fee65f20

Supplier named in award
Nous Group Ltd
Award value
£40,000
Contract period
7 December 2020 – 19 February 2021
Published
28 January 2021
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
79400000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4cf74c7b-d127-4eef-a7d2-da00fee65f20-2021-01-28T12:33:55Z
active · 16 October 2020

DfE Estates User Research

Department For Education · ocds-b5fd17-46f821c7-4e91-4a48-b3f2-24ce2676de17

Supplier named in award
Nous Group (UK) Ltd
Award value
£124,750
Contract period
26 October 2020 – 15 February 2021
Published
2 March 2021
Procedure
Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
Main CPV
73110000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-46f821c7-4e91-4a48-b3f2-24ce2676de17-2021-03-02T17:52:28Z
active · 26 February 2020

Management Consultant

UNIVERSITY OF PLYMOUTH · ocds-b5fd17-5c3b7fa3-a4ca-4665-9149-cbf35b68b69c

Supplier named in award
NOUS GROUP (UK) LTD.
Award value
£83,800
Contract period
26 February 2020 – 31 July 2020
Published
11 March 2020
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
79413000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-5c3b7fa3-a4ca-4665-9149-cbf35b68b69c-2020-03-11T09:25:33Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 7 September 2026
Current records2
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Barbara Judith Dennis

  • Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
Nationality
Australian
Country of residence
Australia
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Anti Money Laundering Supervisory Bodies: The Law Society of England and Wales (Solicitors Regulatory Authority - SRA)
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-07-01T00:00:00Z
  • Authorised Corporate Service Provider Name: SPENCER WEST LLP ACSP
  • Identity Verified On: 2025-09-24T00:00:00Z
  • Preferred Name: Barbara Judith Dennis
IndividualCurrent

Mr Timothy Harold OrtonSee 2 companies with this PSC name →

  • Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
Nationality
Australian
Country of residence
Australia
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Anti Money Laundering Supervisory Bodies: The Law Society of England and Wales (Solicitors Regulatory Authority - SRA)
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-02-12T00:00:00Z
  • Authorised Corporate Service Provider Name: SPENCER WEST LLP ACSP
  • Identity Verified On: 2025-09-24T00:00:00Z
  • Preferred Name: TIMOTHY HAROLD ORTON
Corporate entityCeased

Nous Group International Pty Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Australia
Legal authority
Corporations Act 2001
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Asic
Registration number
602163879
Notified
20 October 2016
Ceased
20 October 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 11 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

2 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.