Public Limited Company

HSBC UK BANK PLC

ActiveCompany 09928412United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1 CENTENARY SQUARE, BIRMINGHAM, UNITED KINGDOM, B1 1HQ
Incorporated23 December 2015
Company age10 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

HSBC UK BANK PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 23 December 2015; registered for 10 years; registered office reported in BIRMINGHAM, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 64191 · Banks.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 5 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
HSBC UK BANK PLC
Company number
09928412
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
13 total · 7 outstanding · 6 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 July 2025

Next statement due

11 August 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size5000 to 19,999
Median hourly gap16.6%
Mean hourly gap27.9%
Submitted25 February 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
37.5%
Mean bonus gap
51.4%
Women receiving bonus
92.5%
Men receiving bonus
92.7%
Women in top quartile
42.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
60.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
68.0%
Women in lower quartile
66.0%
Earlier reporting years (6)
  1. 5000 to 19,99917.4% median hourly gap
  2. 5000 to 19,99918.4% median hourly gap
  3. 5000 to 19,99920.3% median hourly gap
  4. 20,000 or more19.3% median hourly gap
  5. 20,000 or more20.2% median hourly gap
  6. 20,000 or more18.7% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay12.0 days
Paid within 30 days99.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms1.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
28 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
Fair Payment Code
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£2,697,013,293
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£19,573,595
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£441,765
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£25,940,377
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
1.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
42 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

Precedents used in a very small proportion of supplier agreements entered into during the qualifying period contained HSBC’s old payment terms of 42 days. These have now been updated.

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard terms are 30 days

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Suppliers are asked to place their issue in writing to their HSBC main contact point. Business contact and Accounts Payable work with the supplier to resolve payment issue/dispute in accordance with internal investigation and escalation procedures.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 14.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  2. 15.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  3. 15.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  4. 16.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  5. 15.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  6. 16.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  7. 18.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  8. 22.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  9. 19.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  10. 24.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  11. 20.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

HSBC UK BANK PLC

LEI 21380081EP12LC86CB82 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
23 December 2015
Initial LEI registration
12 January 2016
LEI last updated
5 January 2026
Next renewal
12 January 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Other legal names
HSBC UK RFB PLC
Legal address
1 CENTENARY SQUARE, BIRMINGHAM, GB-BIR, B1 1HQ, GB
Headquarters address
1 CENTENARY SQUARE, BIRMINGHAM, GB-BIR, B1 1HQ, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 21380081EP12LC86CB82 to LEI MLU0ZO3ML4LN2LL2TL39

Related legal entity
HSBC HOLDINGS PLC →
Initial registration
12 January 2016
Last updated
5 January 2026
Next renewal
12 January 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2016-01-12T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09928412/filing-history/MzQ2ODQwMDA0N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 21380081EP12LC86CB82 to LEI MLU0ZO3ML4LN2LL2TL39

Related legal entity
HSBC HOLDINGS PLC →
Initial registration
12 January 2016
Last updated
5 January 2026
Next renewal
12 January 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2016-01-12T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09928412/filing-history/MzQ2ODQwMDA0N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
HSBC UK BANK PLC
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
HSBC HOLDINGS PLC
Statement period
1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020
Approved
18 February 2021
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
29 March 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

HSBC UK Bank PLC

Registration ZA276331

Registered from
15 September 2017
Current end date
14 September 2026
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 6 February 2023

Rushcliffe Borough Council - Bank Accounts and Associated Services

Welland Procurement Unit · ocds-b5fd17-16ef90d5-10d9-428c-8d6a-b11105e0f88c

Supplier named in award
Hsbc Bank Plc
Award value
£37,000
Contract period
1 July 2023 – 30 June 2024
Published
7 March 2023
Procedure
Other - Exemption from internal procurement process
Main CPV
66110000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-16ef90d5-10d9-428c-8d6a-b11105e0f88c-2023-03-07T10:00:19Z
active · 25 March 2021

HSBC contract for their solicitation work (Solicitation Agency Agreement) (con_11282)

Department For Education · ocds-b5fd17-4cce755e-d5e2-4e59-afc2-8c045414aeef

Supplier named in award
HSBC UK BANK PLC
Award value
£75,000
Contract period
25 March 2021 – 30 September 2021
Published
31 August 2021
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
66000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4cce755e-d5e2-4e59-afc2-8c045414aeef-2021-08-31T19:50:08+01:00
active · 26 June 2019

Transactional Banking Services

UNIVERSITY OF GLOUCESTERSHIRE · ocds-b5fd17-d9bc5460-2655-46b8-9e51-189886a53e6d

Supplier named in award
HSBC UK Bank plc
Award value
£27,260
Contract period
1 January 2020 – 31 December 2025
Published
27 June 2019
Procedure
Other - Competitive procedure amongest a closed list of suppliers.
Main CPV
66110000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-d9bc5460-2655-46b8-9e51-189886a53e6d-2019-06-27T14:54:33+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Hsbc Holdings Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Uk Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Public Limited Company
Place registered
England
Registration number
00617987
Notified
21 June 2021
Corporate entityCeased

Hsbc Uk Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
10587192
Notified
21 March 2017
Ceased
21 June 2021
Corporate entityCeased

Hsbc Holdings Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Public Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
617987
Notified
26 October 2016
Ceased
21 March 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
64191

Banks

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

2 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: HSBC UK RFB PLC

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

7 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

3 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

2 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.