Private Limited Company

NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY SERVICES LIMITED

ActiveCompany 10167191United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

SUTHERLAND BUILDING, NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY, ELLISON PLACE, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, ENGLAND, NE1 8ST
Incorporated6 May 2016
Company age10 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY SERVICES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 6 May 2016; registered for 10 years; registered office reported in NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 85421 · First-degree level higher education.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 4 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY SERVICES LIMITED
Company number
10167191
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 July 2025

Next accounts due

30 April 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

5 May 2026

Next statement due

19 May 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap0.0%
Mean hourly gap-0.9%
Submitted16 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
0.0%
Mean bonus gap
11.8%
Women receiving bonus
6.8%
Men receiving bonus
3.1%
Women in top quartile
59.6%
Women in upper middle quartile
55.6%
Women in lower middle quartile
59.6%
Women in lower quartile
56.2%
Earlier reporting years (6)
  1. 500 to 999-18.8% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 999-3.5% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 9997.6% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 4997.8% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 499-3.7% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY SERVICES LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
University of Northumbria
Statement period
1 August 2024 – 31 July 2025
Approved
27 November 2025
Sectors
Education and research

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
11 December 2025

Training described

Your whole organisation

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 4 October 2022

Blood Flow Restriction (BFR Northumbria)

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · ocds-b5fd17-68a14157-5dc0-4f8c-ab3f-395fa11c3211

Supplier named in award
NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY SERVICES LIMITED
Award value
£29,500
Contract period
1 February 2023 – 31 January 2026
Published
16 November 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
73110000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-68a14157-5dc0-4f8c-ab3f-395fa11c3211-2022-11-16T14:42:06Z
active · 9 September 2022

IT Support Service: Out of Hours

UNIVERSITY OF DERBY · ocds-b5fd17-ac883ba1-4b71-4633-8fae-0eb67d00029a

Supplier named in award
NORTHUMBRIA UNIVERSITY SERVICES LIMITED
Award value
£35,351.62
Contract period
11 September 2022 – 10 September 2023
Published
4 November 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
72000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ac883ba1-4b71-4633-8fae-0eb67d00029a-2022-11-04T11:28:09Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Northumbria University At Newcastle

  • Has significant influence or control
Legal authority
Further And Higher Education Act 1992
Legal form
Higher Education Corporation
Notified
7 May 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

2 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.