TXT In plain English
Company description
DONALDSON TIMBER SYSTEMS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 14 September 2016; registered for 10 years; registered office reported in WITNEY, OXON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 16290 · Manufacture of other products of wood; manufacture of articles of cork, straw and plaiting materials.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 procurement records, 2 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- DONALDSON TIMBER SYSTEMS LIMITED
- Company number
- 10375531
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 7 total · 4 outstanding · 3 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 September 2025Next accounts due
30 June 2027Last statement made up to
14 September 2026Next statement due
28 September 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Mean bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Women receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 11.1%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 13.7%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 15.1%
- Women in lower quartile
- 28.8%
Earlier reporting years (3)
- 250 to 49918.9% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49919.1% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49915.5% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 November 2025 – 30 April 2026
- Filed
- 21 May 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- 90 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 October 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £5,621,357
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £8,500,380
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £16,116,968
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £28,175,637
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 24.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 10.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 90 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Retention circumstances
retentions will be held on subcontractors in line with site contracts. For approved sub contractors values will be held a t a maximum value to ensure fairness for the contractor when they are carrying out large volumes of work.
Retention parity policy
Balances are held at no more than 5% of the measured works to ensure work is carried out to the required standards for client contra charges. All retentions not required are released back to the sub contractor as soon as the contract conditions have been met.
Retention release
All retentions not required are released back to the sub contractor as soon as the contract conditions have been met.
Subcontractors submit a retention claim and this is reviewed and processed on the next available payment run.
Retention release stages
50% on initial claim remaining 50% on completion of the contract
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 70.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 2.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
The company negotiates and agrees payment terms with its suppliers. This will result in payment terms varying per supplier. The most common payment term is current month plus 30 days; although payment terms can range from being payable on receipt to current month plus 60 days.
- Dispute resolution process
Disputed invoices will be communicated with the supplier by the appropriate department/individual involved. This will be investigated and resolved by the appropriate department and resolved in a timely manner. Divisional Finance Director’s will get involved if required.
Complaints from supplier about payment and payment disputes are dealt with on an individual basis. In cases of non-payment; the supplier is kept up to date with regular contact. Complaints are raised in the first instance with the person responsible for the contract and can be escalated to divisional finance director and divisional managing director as appropriate.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 60.0 average days to pay79.0% outside terms
- 62.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
- 61.0 average days to pay78.0% outside terms
- 66.0 average days to pay65.0% outside terms
- 62.0 average days to pay41.0% outside terms
- 58.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 52.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
- 64.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 56.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 57.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 70.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- DONALDSON TIMBER SYSTEMS LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- JAMES DONALDSON GROUP LTD
- Statement period
- 1 October 2024 – 30 September 2025
- Approved
- 23 April 2026
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products Forestry, timber products, paper and containers and packaging
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 6 May 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
Donaldson Timber Systems Limited
28 February 2022 · Improvement Notice
Donaldson Timber Systems Limited
28 February 2022 · Improvement Notice
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Donaldson Timber Systems Limited
Registration ZB089567
- Registered from
- 15 June 2021
- Current end date
- 14 June 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Modern Methods of Construction (MMC) New Homes Framework NH3
LHC · ocds-b5fd17-44d5c470-f640-4faa-8ac0-9f5b9b8df5a1
- Supplier named in award
- Donaldson Timber Systems Limited
- Award value
- £600,000,000
- Contract period
- 2 May 2023 – 1 May 2027
- Published
- 19 May 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 44211100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-44d5c470-f640-4faa-8ac0-9f5b9b8df5a1-2023-05-19T16:18:54+01:00
Beaulieu Park Chelmsford - K&L
QUADRANT CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-4c204273-0c1d-4ff0-bf18-c23009d4fd7a
- Supplier named in award
- STEWART MILNE TIMBER SYSTEMS LIMITED
- Award value
- £5,432,960
- Contract period
- 6 July 2020 – 6 October 2023
- Published
- 24 June 2021
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 71310000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-4c204273-0c1d-4ff0-bf18-c23009d4fd7a-2021-06-24T12:15:30+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Detected change
Confirmation statement due date: 2026-09-28 → 2027-09-28
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: STEWART MILNE TIMBER SYSTEMS LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.