Private Limited Company

HALO SOLAR LIMITED

ActiveCompany 10494685United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

ASH & LACY HOUSE, ALMA STREET, SMETHWICK, WEST MIDLANDS, UNITED KINGDOM, B66 2RL
Incorporated24 November 2016
Company age9 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

HALO SOLAR LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 24 November 2016; registered for 9 years; registered office reported in SMETHWICK, WEST MIDLANDS, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 25110 · Manufacture of metal structures and parts of structures.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 December 2024, it reported net assets −£576,965, average employees 9. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 1 waste registration, 2 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 4 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
HALO SOLAR LIMITED
Company number
10494685
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 2 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

23 November 2025

Next statement due

7 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 December 2024
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees9
DormantNo
Period start1 January 2024
Audit statusAudit Exempt No Accountants Report
Accounting standardSmall Entities
Fixed assets
£28,526
Net assets
−£576,965
Current assets
£926,798
Current liabilities
£1,532,289
Total assets less current liabilities
−£576,965
Cash at bank
£102,916
Equity
−£576,965
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2018–2019
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap7.3%
Mean hourly gap19.5%
Submitted3 April 2019
Submission deadline5 April 2019
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-65.0%
Mean bonus gap
-8.9%
Women receiving bonus
73.8%
Men receiving bonus
37.5%
Women in top quartile
0.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
16.7%
Women in lower middle quartile
33.3%
Women in lower quartile
7.7%
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2024
Organisation
HALO SOLAR LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
ASH & LACY HOLDINGS LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2023 – 31 December 2023
Approved
23 January 2024
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
24 May 2024

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Other

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Demonstrated progress

Company works on setting goals for next statement

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

2 linked records
HSE enforcement notice · notice 312548655

Halo Solar Limited

27 May 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312548166

Halo Solar Limited

19 May 2022 · Prohibition Notice Immediate

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Accordial Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
13552992
Notified
31 December 2021
Corporate entityCeased

Ash & Lacy Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
13553002
Notified
31 December 2021
Ceased
31 December 2021
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: ACCORDIAL LIMITED

  4. Company name

    Previous name: GG203 LIMITED

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 August 2025
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

1 reporting year
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

2 exact-name records
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.