TXT In plain English
Company description
HAMWIC EDUCATION TRUST is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 2 May 2017; registered for 9 years; registered office reported in SOUTHAMPTON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 85200 · Primary education, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 13 PSC records, 1 procurement record, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- HAMWIC EDUCATION TRUST
- Company number
- 10749662
- Company type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 August 2025Next accounts due
31 May 2027Last statement made up to
27 April 2026Next statement due
11 May 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Mean bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Women receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 83.9%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 83.3%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 87.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 93.7%
Earlier reporting years (7)
- 1000 to 499931.1% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499935.1% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499930.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499932.8% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499932.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499928.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499928.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 September 2025 – 28 February 2026
- Filed
- 30 March 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 30 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 September 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £8,934,255
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £728,123
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £405,195
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £1,133,318
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 8.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
standard payment terms are 30days however we honour supplier terms that are less than this
- Dispute resolution process
disputes will be investigated by the Central Finance Team and where there is no issue with either the goods or services, the invoice will be paid in the next available BACS run
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 24.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 28.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 28.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 27.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 26.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- HAMWIC EDUCATION TRUST
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 September 2023 – 31 August 2024
- Approved
- 1 September 2024
- Sectors
- Education and research
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 13 January 2025
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
HAMWIC EDUCATION TRUST
Multi-academy trust · Open · SO16 0AJ
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Hamwic Education Trust
Registration ZA265013
- Registered from
- 7 July 2017
- Current end date
- 6 July 2027
- Trading names
- Hillbourne Primary School, Pimperne CofE Primary School, Bishop Aldhelm’s Church of England Voluntary Aided Primary School, Harefield Primary School, Glenfield Infant School, Beechwood Junior School, Townhill Infant School, Gatcombe Park Primary School, Westover Primary School, Talbot Primary School, Weston Park Primary School, Upper Shirley High School, Shirley Junior School, Shirley Infant School, Hollybrook Infant School, Hollybrook Junior School, Wordsworth Primary School, Weston Park Primary School, Hamworthy Park Juniors, Twin Sails Infant and Nursery, Bearwood Primary and Nursery, Springdale First School, Lytchett Matravers Primary School, Upton Infant School, Upton Junior School, Weston Shore Infant School, Southampton, Henbury View First School, Weston Secondary School, Sholing Junior School, Sholing Infant School, Ludlow Infant School, Livingstone Road Junior School, Livingstone Road Infant, Hampreston Church of England VA First School, Southampton Hospital School, Woolston Infant School, Wimborne First School
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Medical Outreach Education Service
SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-660aefe9-1147-4186-8e78-b0e55270d592
- Supplier named in award
- Southampton Hospital School (HAMWIC Education Trust)
- Award value
- £583,896
- Contract period
- 1 September 2021 – 31 August 2024
- Published
- 10 September 2021
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 80320000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-660aefe9-1147-4186-8e78-b0e55270d592-2021-09-10T12:54:22+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
08 Ownership and control
People with significant control
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 29 April 2026
Ms Sarah Botwright
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 23 March 2026
- Ceased
- 29 April 2026
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-04-17T00:00:00Z
Ms Ruth Leach
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 1 September 2025
- Ceased
- 29 April 2026
- Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2025-11-28T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2025-12-11T00:00:00Z
Mr Nigel Brian Reichelt
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 1 September 2023
- Ceased
- 29 April 2026
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-02T00:00:00Z
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 17 November 2020
- Ceased
- 18 November 2025
Mr Ian David MillerSee 7 companies with this PSC name →
- Can appoint or remove directors (as a trust)
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 20 May 2020
- Ceased
- 16 November 2020
Mr Matthew Derek Rumble
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 5 February 2020
- Ceased
- 29 April 2026
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-03T00:00:00Z
Mr Matthew Derek Rumble
- Can appoint or remove directors (as a trust)
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 5 February 2020
- Ceased
- 16 November 2020
Venerable Antony Macrow-Wood
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 26 November 2018
- Ceased
- 16 November 2020
Mr Alistair David Sinclair WattersSee 2 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 7 November 2017
- Ceased
- 4 July 2019
Mr Clifford Paul Nugent
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 2 May 2017
- Ceased
- 18 July 2018
Mr David Haydn EllisSee 2 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 2 May 2017
- Ceased
- 16 November 2020
Mr Peter Gordon Bray
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 2 May 2017
- Ceased
- 16 November 2020
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
09 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
10 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
11 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
12 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
13 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
14 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
General secondary education
15 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
16 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
17 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Exact source-supplied company-number links.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.