TXT In plain English
Company description
SG SALADS LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 4 January 2019; registered for 7 years; registered office reported in ROYDON, ESSEX, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 46310 · Wholesale of fruit and vegetables.
In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 December 2025, it reported net assets £1,001,373, average employees 58. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SG SALADS LTD
- Company number
- 11748873
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
15 April 2026Next statement due
29 April 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Fixed assets
- £81,434
- Net assets
- £1,001,373
- Current assets
- £1,219,105
- Current liabilities
- £278,807
- Total assets less current liabilities
- £1,021,732
- Cash at bank
- £805,828
- Equity
- £1,001,373
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SG SALADS LTD
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- IBERVEG (UK) LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 October 2024 – 30 September 2025
- Approved
- 18 March 2026
- Sectors
- Fashion, textiles, apparel and luxury goods
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 18 March 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Civil society organisations Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Law enforcement, such as police, GLAA and other local labour market inspectorates Businesses in your industry or sector
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff Third party audit arranged by your organisation Third party audit arranged by your supplier Announced audit
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Other monitoring
Self assessment questionnaires sent out to all Spanish suppliers. Maintained detailed lists of 3rd party audits at suppliers sites.
Demonstrated progress
We have set year on year progress goals for our next statement
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Migrant workers in the supply chain
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 2 suppliers
- Group: Women Migrants
- Location: Spain United Kingdom Netherlands
- Mitigation: All suppliers are encouraged to join 3rd party ethical data exchange companies and if they follow the Global GAP growing protocols then they are recommended to undergo GRASP Audits. (Global Risk Assessment for Social Practice).
- Risk: Seasonal migrant workers in the UK
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers
- Location: United Kingdom
- Mitigation: Supplier visits and assessment of workplace and growing conditions
- Risk: unsafe working conditions in the supply chain
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
- Mitigation: We require all suppliers to operate safe and legal working conditions, to engage with ethical data exchange companies and undertake self assessment audits of the working conditions.
Earlier linked statements (1)
- SG SALADS LTD31 December 2023
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Iberveg Holdings Ltd
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Private Company Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- England & Wales
- Registration number
- 16691516
- Notified
- 6 April 2026
Iberveg (Uk) Limited
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- England & Wales
- Registration number
- 07568132
- Notified
- 25 November 2022
Mr Antonino Faranda
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Nationality
- Italian
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 4 January 2019
- Ceased
- 25 November 2022
Mr Richard James VaterSee 4 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 4 January 2019
- Ceased
- 6 April 2026
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-01-23T00:00:00Z
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
06 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
07 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
08 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
09 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
10 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
11 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
12 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
13 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: LEA NURSERY PRODUCE LTD
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
14 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.