TXT In plain English
Company description
CRODA FOUNDATION is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 23 December 2020; registered for 5 years; registered office reported in EAST YORKSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 88990 · Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c..
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 charity record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- CRODA FOUNDATION
- Company number
- 13097522
- Company type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2026Next accounts due
31 December 2027Last statement made up to
9 April 2026Next statement due
23 April 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- CRODA FOUNDATION
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- CRODA INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 21 April 2026
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 8 June 2026
Policies described
Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination
Training described
Executive-level staff Other
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector
Social audits
Third party audit arranged by your organisation Announced audit
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Other monitoring
Croda began implementing HRDD across our palm and soy supply chains, starting with a pilot programme in Brazil. Croda is working with these suppliers to develop and monitor corrective action plans,
Demonstrated progress
In 2026, Croda will expand and complete human rights due diligence across its global palm and soy supply chains, building on earlier pilot work in Brazil. Selected manufacturing sites in Asia, including Singapore, India and China, are scheduled to undergo Sedex SMETA audits as part of ongoing risk monitoring. To further build internal capability, targeted training on Croda’s human rights due diligence methodology will be delivered to procurement and other functions managing supply chain risk,
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Our agricultural supply chains (palm and soy) were identified as an area of focus.
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 3 suppliers and below
- Group: Migrants Children
- Location: Indonesia Malaysia
- Mitigation: Carry out Human Rights Due Diligence across our global palm and soy supply chains.
- Risk: Croda’s service providers providing services offsite - logistics and transportation workers.
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
- Group: Women
- Location: Brazil China India
- Mitigation: To strengthen our oversight, we have developed a process requiring service providers to respond to human rights questions during onboarding. This procedure will be rolled out globally and will be piloted in Brazil in 2026.
- Risk: Croda’s service providers providing services onsite - particularly construction workers, security, cleaning and canteen staff.
- Group: Women Migrants
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
04 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Croda International Public Limited Company
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom (England And Wales)
- Legal form
- Corporate
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 00206132
- Notified
- 23 December 2020
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
05 Charity register
Charity Commission links
CRODA FOUNDATION
- Charity type
- Charitable company
- Registered
- 8 November 2021
- Latest income
- £2,527,000
- Latest expenditure
- £1,372,000
- The General Public/mankind
- Elderly/old People
- Sponsors Or Undertakes Research
- Provides Advocacy/advice/information
- Makes Grants To Organisations
- People With Disabilities
- Provides Services
- Children/young People
Croda Foundation is the independently managed, philanthropic arm of Croda International Plc. The Foundation seeks to improve one million lives by 2030 in the communities we support by providing access to people, know-how and capital. We focus on improving health and wellbeing, reducing hunger, poverty and improving livelihoods and to protect and restore forests and ecosystems.
Source details and official record →This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
06 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
07 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
08 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
09 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
10 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
11 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
1 exact company-number link.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
12 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Detected change
Accounts due date: 2026-12-31 → 2027-12-31
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
13 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.