Private Limited Company

SANDISK UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 15513865United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

C/O COMPANY SECRETARIAL DEPARTMENT, 280 BISHOPSGATE, LONDON, EC2M 4AG
Incorporated22 February 2024
Company age2 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SANDISK UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 22 February 2024; registered for 2 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 46510 · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 5 September 2026 · 8 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SANDISK UK LIMITED
Company number
15513865
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

27 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

21 February 2026

Next statement due

7 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
SANDISK UK LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 July 2024 – 30 June 2025
Approved
18 November 2025
Sectors
Information technology and telecommunication

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
This is the first time
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
5 January 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Civil society organisations Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff Third party audit arranged by your organisation Announced audit

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

We regularly audit our supply chain through our partnership with the RBA. We conduct audits of labor brokers and providers of on-site services such as cafeteria, janitorial cleaning and security.

Actions addressing ILO indicators

Financial remediation, including repayment of recruitment fees

Demonstrated progress

The key performance indicator used is the RBA audit scores for our own operations and our suppliers. We regularly audit our supply chain through our partnership with the RBA, and in some instances we use our own staff. Suppliers are required to perform periodic self-assessments, and many are required to undergo independent RBA audits. Suppliers must give Sandisk access to their completed self-assessment questionnaires (SAQs) and any completed RBA audit reports.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Labour issues in manufacturing location – Malaysia
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Mitigation: Because our manufacturing workforce based in Malaysia is particularly susceptible to human rights violations, we pay close attention to this population. Sandisk’s manufacturing workforce is predominantly composed of directly hired workers whom we employ and manage ourselves. This gives us direct control over their working conditions, so we can ensure that they are treated with dignity and respect and experience fair and sustainable working conditions.
  • Risk: Recruitment fees
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Mitigation: We engage in dialogue with employees and suppliers while also working with third parties to audit ours and our suppliers’ practices. If and when we find issues regarding recruitment fees, we work quickly to remediate them. We ensure suppliers are following appropriate recruiting practices and that any necessary reimbursements are promptly provided to impacted employees.
  • Risk: Human right issues
  • Mitigation: We regularly remind employees and suppliers about the availability of our global ethics helpline, an anonymous service managed by an independent third party, for reporting misconduct or other problems. The helpline is available 24 hours a day in all of the major languages spoken by our employees and is available to suppliers’ workers and legitimate representatives. When we receive reports of misconduct, we promptly investigate any confirmed problems.
Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. SANDISK UK LIMITED30 June 2024
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Sandisk Corporation

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United States
Legal authority
Delaware
Legal form
Corporation
Place registered
Delaware Secretary Of State
Registration number
2960734
Notified
24 February 2025
Corporate entityCurrent

Sandisk Uk Holdings Limited

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Guarantee
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
15819837
Notified
28 October 2024
Corporate entityCeased

Western Digital Corporation

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United States
Legal authority
Delaware
Legal form
Corporation
Place registered
Delaware Secretary Of State
Registration number
3308006
Notified
21 December 2024
Ceased
24 February 2025
Corporate entityCeased

Western Digital (Uk) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
1827612
Notified
22 February 2024
Ceased
28 October 2024
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

05 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

06 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

07 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

08 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

09 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

10 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

11 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

12 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: SANDISK STORAGE (UK) LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

13 Provenance

Sources for this profile

8 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.