Private Limited Company

SAVAGE & WHITTEN WHOLESALE LTD

ActiveCompany NI038618United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

UNIT 1A CARNBANE BUSINESS PARK, DERRYBOY ROAD, NEWRY, DOWN, NORTHERN IRELAND, BT35 6FY
Incorporated18 May 2000
Company age26 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SAVAGE & WHITTEN WHOLESALE LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 May 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in NEWRY, DOWN, NORTHERN IRELAND. Its primary declared activity is 46170 · Agents involved in the sale of food, beverages and tobacco. In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 December 2025, it reported turnover £147,548,000, profit after tax £4,353,000, net assets £13,421,000, average employees 231.

Among active companies with electronic accounts available to BritDB, it ranks 215 by latest disclosed GBP turnover; this is a dataset comparison, not a credit rating. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 5 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
Top 1,000 · #215How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SAVAGE & WHITTEN WHOLESALE LTD
Company number
NI038618
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
5 total · 2 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

13 June 2026

Next statement due

27 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 December 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees231
DormantNo
Period start1 January 2025
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Turnover
£147,548,000
Gross profit
£21,300,000
Operating profit
£5,575,000
Profit before tax
£5,611,000
Profit after tax
£4,353,000
Fixed assets
£2,612,000
Net assets
£13,421,000
Current assets
£29,077,000
Current liabilities
£17,282,000
Total assets less current liabilities
£14,407,000
Cash at bank
£7,941,000
Equity
£13,421,000
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay42.0 days
Paid within 30 days28.0%
Paid after 60 days5.0%
Not paid within terms15.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
13 July 2026
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£44,390,250
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£34,623,257
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£2,242,671
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£11,928,407
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
67.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
5.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

N/A

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Company policy to negotiate payment terms with individual suppliers and to review on an annual basis or as required. Payment terms will either be a certain number of days after the invoice date, or on a certain day of the month or months following invoice date. Payments are made electronically.

  2. Other payment-term information

    N/A

  3. Dispute resolution process

    Queries are dealt with in the first instance by the Accounts Payable team. In the event that the Accounts Payable team are unable to resolve a dispute, it will be escalated to the relevant Head of Department (including Finance).

Earlier payment reports (10 shown)
  1. 34.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  2. 32.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  3. 32.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  4. 43.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  5. 46.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  6. 36.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  7. 31.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  8. 32.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  9. 32.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  10. 32.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

SAVAGE & WHITTEN WHOLESALE LTD

LEI 213800EIV2N5DMAYIF18 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
17 February 2014
LEI last updated
16 January 2021
Next renewal
15 January 2021
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
1A CARNBANE BUSINESS PARK, NEWRY, BT35 6QH, GB
Headquarters address
UNIT 1A, CARNBANE BUSINESS PARK, NEWRY, BT35 6QH, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800EIV2N5DMAYIF18

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800EIV2N5DMAYIF18

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
SAVAGE & WHITTEN WHOLESALE LTD
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2020 – 31 January 2021
Approved
30 March 2021
Sectors
Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 May 2022

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

S&W Nearby Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
Northern Ireland
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Northern Ireland
Registration number
Ni688094
Notified
31 May 2022
Corporate entityCeased

Savage & Whitten Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
Northern Ireland
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Northern Ireland Companies Registry
Registration number
Ni056121
Notified
19 May 2017
Ceased
31 May 2022
PSC statementCeased

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
18 May 2017
Ceased
19 May 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 July 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

11 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.