Limited Liability Partnership

MARIS INTERIORS LLP

ActiveCompany OC306350United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

4TH FLOOR THE HARLEQUIN BUILDING, 65 SOUTHWARK STREET, LONDON, SE1 0HR
Incorporated15 December 2003
Company age22 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

MARIS INTERIORS LLP is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Limited Liability Partnership”. Incorporated on 15 December 2003; registered for 22 years; registered office reported in LONDON. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 8 trade marks, 3 procurement records.

This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
MARIS INTERIORS LLP
Company number
OC306350
Company type
Limited Liability Partnership
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

15 December 2025

Next statement due

29 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay62.0 days
Paid within 30 days59.0%
Paid after 60 days16.0%
Not paid within terms56.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
23 April 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
42 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£24,220,636
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£10,362,196
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£9,040,227
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£24,347,000
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
25.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
5.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention release

12 months after the release of the first moiety of retention and subject to confirmation by Maris that the Sub-contractor
has made good all defects in the Sub-Contract Works and in any other work affected by the Sub-Contract Works, or
confirmation under the Principal Contract that all defects in all the works have been made good, the remaining half of the
retention shall become due to the Sub-contractor.

Retention release stages

Following a notice from the Sub-contractor requesting confirmation by Maris that the Sub-Contract
Works are complete, and when all as-built drawings, operation and maintenance manuals, the health and safety file and
all other required documentation has been handed over by the Sub-contractor and in the opinion of Maris all Sub-Contract Works is complete, or Maris receives a Practical Completion Certificate under the Principal Contract, one half of
the retention shall become due to the Sub-contractor.

Retention in all contracts
Yes
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
5.0%
Retention compared with client
15.0%
Retention compared with payments
1.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    For one specific client

  2. Other payment-term information

    The final date for payment shall, subject to receipt of a valid VAT invoice, be 42 calendar days after the due date or 42 days after the service of the default notice.

  3. Dispute resolution process

    Any disputes are passed to the relevant department for review. On resolution the same department will approve the disputed item.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 62.0 average days to pay65.0% outside terms
  2. 39.0 average days to pay65.0% outside terms
  3. 43.0 average days to pay50.0% outside terms
  4. 33.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  5. 32.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
  6. 39.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  7. 40.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
  8. 35.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
  9. 34.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
  10. 47.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
  11. 57.0 average days to pay43.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
MARIS INTERIORS LLP
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
1 August 2025
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
14 August 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

MARIS INTERIORS LLP

Registration Z1000256

Registered from
22 August 2007
Current end date
21 August 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

06 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 20 September 2024

Student Wellbeing Lounge

BIRKBECK COLLEGE · ocds-b5fd17-5d134201-6165-4286-83e8-45c43768a7db

Supplier named in award
MARIS INTERIORS LLP
Award value
£2,156,643.60
Contract period
30 September 2024 – 10 January 2026
Published
12 November 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
45453100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-5d134201-6165-4286-83e8-45c43768a7db-2024-11-12T15:49:44Z
active · 20 September 2024

Additional Teaching Rooms Refurbishment

BIRKBECK COLLEGE · ocds-b5fd17-cde82a25-5aba-464d-a37d-202a5ed257b4

Supplier named in award
MARIS INTERIORS LLP
Award value
£3,015,594
Contract period
30 September 2024 – 17 January 2026
Published
12 November 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
45453100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-cde82a25-5aba-464d-a37d-202a5ed257b4-2024-11-12T15:41:21Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

8 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Julian Nicholas SmithSee 11 companies with this PSC name →

  • Significant influence or control limited liability partnership
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-17T00:00:00Z
IndividualCurrent

Mr Michael Andrew HowardSee 13 companies with this PSC name →

  • Significant influence or control limited liability partnership
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-17T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

No SIC code was supplied in this bulk record.

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

2 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

1 exact process
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.