Private Limited Company

CRODA (CPI) LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC000961United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

CITYPOINT 3RD FLOOR, 65 HAYMARKET TERRACE, EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND, EH12 5HD
Incorporated27 April 1880
Company age146 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

CRODA (CPI) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 27 April 1880; registered for 146 years; registered office reported in EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND. Its primary declared activity is 74990 · Non-trading company.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 8 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
CRODA (CPI) LIMITED
Company number
SC000961
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

9 April 2026

Next statement due

23 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
CRODA (CPI) LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
CRODA INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
21 April 2026
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
8 June 2026

Policies described

Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Executive-level staff Other

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation Announced audit

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

Croda began implementing HRDD across our palm and soy supply chains, starting with a pilot programme in Brazil. Croda is working with these suppliers to develop and monitor corrective action plans,

Demonstrated progress

In 2026, Croda will expand and complete human rights due diligence across its global palm and soy supply chains, building on earlier pilot work in Brazil. Selected manufacturing sites in Asia, including Singapore, India and China, are scheduled to undergo Sedex SMETA audits as part of ongoing risk monitoring. To further build internal capability, targeted training on Croda’s human rights due diligence methodology will be delivered to procurement and other functions managing supply chain risk,

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Our agricultural supply chains (palm and soy) were identified as an area of focus.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 3 suppliers and below
  • Group: Migrants Children
  • Location: Indonesia Malaysia
  • Mitigation: Carry out Human Rights Due Diligence across our global palm and soy supply chains.
  • Risk: Croda’s service providers providing services offsite - logistics and transportation workers.
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Women
  • Location: Brazil China India
  • Mitigation: To strengthen our oversight, we have developed a process requiring service providers to respond to human rights questions during onboarding. This procedure will be rolled out globally and will be piloted in Brazil in 2026.
  • Risk: Croda’s service providers providing services onsite - particularly construction workers, security, cleaning and canteen staff.
  • Group: Women Migrants
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Croda International Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Public Limited Company
Place registered
Registrar Of Companies For England And Wales
Registration number
206132
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

05 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

06 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

07 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

08 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

09 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

10 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

11 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

12 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

13 Provenance

Sources for this profile

8 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.