TXT In plain English
Company description
A.G. BARR P.L.C. is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 30 June 1904; registered for 122 years; registered office reported in CUMBERNAULD. Its primary declared activity is 11070 · Manufacture of soft drinks; production of mineral waters and other bottled waters.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 30 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- A.G. BARR P.L.C.
- Company number
- SC005653
- Company type
- Public Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Mortgage charges
- 17 total · 0 outstanding · 17 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 January 2026Next accounts due
31 July 2027Last statement made up to
20 January 2026Next statement due
3 February 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 52.4%
- Mean bonus gap
- -10.3%
- Women receiving bonus
- 23.2%
- Men receiving bonus
- 21.3%
- Women in top quartile
- 35.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 27.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 27.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 33.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 500 to 999-5.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 999-4.6% median hourly gap
- 500 to 999-6.0% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9992.7% median hourly gap
- 500 to 999-1.1% median hourly gap
- 500 to 999-7.4% median hourly gap
- 500 to 999-1.9% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9993.4% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 February 2026 – 1 August 2026
- Filed
- 27 August 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 7 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 February 2026
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £146,832,436
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £131,408,289
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £14,365,549
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £23,821,615
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 45.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 2.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
N/A
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
End of month plus 30 days
- Other payment-term information
N/A
- Dispute resolution process
Contact purchasetopay@agbarr.co.uk
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 32.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 34.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
- 34.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
- 60.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- A.G. BARR P.L.C.
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 26 January 2025 – 31 January 2026
- Approved
- 22 May 2026
- Sectors
- Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 29 June 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
SIMPLY
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 17 May 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 May 2027
ST. CLEMENT'S
Owner A.G. Barr P.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 8 February 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 February 2027
TIZER
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 25,30,32,33
- Filed / designated
- 8 February 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 February 2027
STRATHMORE
Owner A.G. Barr P.l.c. · classes 25,32
- Filed / designated
- 26 January 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- 26 January 2027
FRUTIFY
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 11 January 2016
- Valid until / renewal due
- 11 January 2026
RAINBEAU
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 14 December 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 14 December 2025
IRN-BRU
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 25,30,32,33
- Filed / designated
- 8 December 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 December 2025
IRN BRU
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 25,30,32,33
- Filed / designated
- 8 December 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 December 2025
I
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 25,30,32,33
- Filed / designated
- 8 December 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 December 2025
JUICIFY
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 20 May 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 20 May 2025
OMJ
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 8 April 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 April 2025
BARR
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 30,32
- Filed / designated
- 19 February 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 19 February 2025
BRU
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 30,32
- Filed / designated
- 22 September 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 September 2024
IRON BREW
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 15 January 2013
- Valid until / renewal due
- 15 January 2023
FINDLAYS
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 11,32
- Filed / designated
- 18 July 2012
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 July 2022
ABBOTT'S
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 21 March 2012
- Valid until / renewal due
- 21 March 2022
KA
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 30
- Filed / designated
- 16 January 2012
- Valid until / renewal due
- 16 January 2022
SUN EXOTIC
Owner A.G. Barr P.l.c. · classes 25,29,30,32,33
- Filed / designated
- 21 October 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 21 October 2021
KA
Owner A.G.Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 17 October 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 October 2021
Figurative mark
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 20 September 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 20 September 2021
BARR FIERY IRN BRU
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 20 September 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 20 September 2021
STRATHMORE A SOURCE OF CLARITY
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 28 June 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 28 June 2021
BARR TIZER THE GREAT BRITISH POP
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 4 February 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 4 February 2021
STRIKE
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 29,32
- Filed / designated
- 3 December 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 3 December 2020
IRN-BRU
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 9,11,14,16,18,20,21,24,25,27,28
- Filed / designated
- 13 October 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 13 October 2020
IRN BRU BARR
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 9,11,14,16,18,20,21,24,25,27,28
- Filed / designated
- 13 October 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 13 October 2020
MADE IN SCOTLAND FROM GIRDERS
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 21,25,32
- Filed / designated
- 13 October 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 13 October 2020
KA
Owner A.G.Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 29 April 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 29 April 2020
ST.CLEMENT'S SQUEEZE
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 19 June 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 19 June 2019
Strathmore twist
Owner A.G. Barr p.l.c. · classes 32
- Filed / designated
- 3 April 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 3 April 2019
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 13 January 2018
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.