Private Limited Company

C.J. LANG & SON LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC017664United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

78 LONGTOWN ROAD, DUNDEE, TAYSIDE, DD4 8JU
Incorporated4 January 1934
Company age92 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

C.J. LANG & SON LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 4 January 1934; registered for 92 years; registered office reported in TAYSIDE. Its primary declared activity is 46390 · Non-specialised wholesale of food, beverages and tobacco, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 trade mark. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
C.J. LANG & SON LIMITED
Company number
SC017664
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
15 total · 2 outstanding · 13 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

28 April 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 November 2025

Next statement due

12 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap0.3%
Mean hourly gap-0.4%
Submitted30 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
35.1%
Mean bonus gap
44.9%
Women receiving bonus
8.4%
Men receiving bonus
14.5%
Women in top quartile
41.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
68.7%
Women in lower middle quartile
75.5%
Women in lower quartile
67.5%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 1000 to 49993.1% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49994.5% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49996.7% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49992.9% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49994.7% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49994.9% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49995.1% median hourly gap
  8. 1000 to 49995.3% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 April 2022
Average time to pay32.0 days
Paid within 30 days68.0%
Paid after 60 days4.0%
Not paid within terms37.0%
Reporting period
1 November 2021 – 30 April 2022
Filed
17 August 2022
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
238 days
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
28.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
238 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

The longest standard payment terms refers only to the various Councils in Scotland who allow payment of business rates over a term of up to 10 months.

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The shortest standard period refers to some suppliers that receive rapid payment in order for the Company to earn payment discount. The mode payment terms are 28 days however there are a large range of payment terms which mirrors the considerable number of third party suppliers we contract with. The longest standard payment terms refers only to the various Councils in Scotland who allow payment of business rates over a term of up to 10 months. Should we require to make changes to our standard payment terms with any supplier then we will write to them giving appropriate notice of intended change

  2. Dispute resolution process

    If any invoice is sin dispute and "on hold" and consequently yet to be authorised, then it is the authoriser's duty to resolve this directly with the supplier and agree a way forward satisfactory to both parties. The Authoriser must advise the outcome to the Purchase Ledger Supervisor.

Earlier payment reports (8 shown)
  1. 26.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  2. 32.0 average days to pay38.0% outside terms
  3. 28.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
  4. 25.0 average days to pay42.0% outside terms
  5. 25.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
  6. 25.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  7. 26.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
  8. 33.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

C.J. LANG & SON LIMITED

LEI 21380098QZXWSUYAUM96 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
5 May 2015
LEI last updated
6 May 2018
Next renewal
5 May 2018
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
78 LONGTOWN ROAD, DUNDEE, GB-DND, DD4 8JU, GB
Headquarters address
78 LONGTOWN ROAD, DUNDEE, GB-DND, DD4 8JU, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 21380098QZXWSUYAUM96

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 21380098QZXWSUYAUM96

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2022
Organisation
C.J. LANG & SON LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
11 March 2021 – 10 March 2022
Approved
10 March 2022
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Not reported as covered

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
23 March 2022
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

1 record
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mrs Joan Martin Scott-Adie

  • Owns 50% to 75% of shares
  • Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
Scotland
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-01-01T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
47110

Retail sale in non-specialised stores with food, beverages or tobacco predominating

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.