Private Limited Company

FIFE SCOTTISH OMNIBUSES LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC026126United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

10 DUNKELD ROAD, PERTH, PERTHSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM, PH1 5TW
Incorporated26 February 1948
Company age78 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

FIFE SCOTTISH OMNIBUSES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 26 February 1948; registered for 78 years; registered office reported in PERTHSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 49319 · Other urban, suburban or metropolitan passenger land transport (not underground, metro or similar).

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
FIFE SCOTTISH OMNIBUSES LIMITED
Company number
SC026126
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
27 total · 2 outstanding · 25 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

3 May 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

7 April 2026

Next statement due

21 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap1.2%
Mean hourly gap5.1%
Submitted17 February 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
8.3%
Mean bonus gap
-16.5%
Women receiving bonus
54.0%
Men receiving bonus
73.0%
Women in top quartile
8.1%
Women in upper middle quartile
11.4%
Women in lower middle quartile
8.8%
Women in lower quartile
22.1%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 1000 to 49991.6% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49991.9% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49997.0% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49993.4% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 49998.0% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 499910.8% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49995.4% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 2 May 2026
Average time to pay35.0 days
Paid within 30 days35.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms12.0%
Reporting period
4 November 2025 – 2 May 2026
Filed
1 June 2026
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
4 May 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£14,909,296
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£4,741,072
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£388,948
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£5,844,412
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
63.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
6.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    It is the Company’s policy to agree appropriate terms of payment with suppliers for each transaction or series of transactions, and to abide by those terms based on the timely submission of satisfactory invoices. The Company normally settles trade payables on 30 day terms, however variations to these terms do exist based on agreements with certain suppliers.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The Company is committed to dealing with its suppliers in a fair, honest and professional manner while seeking best value for the business. We seek to resolve queries as quickly as possible to everyone’s satisfaction prior to payment being made. In the event that a dispute cannot be resolved by our Accounts Payable team, it would escalated in the first instance to the relevant Head of Department to seek a resolution.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 39.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  2. 36.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  3. 34.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  4. 32.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  5. 33.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  6. 27.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  7. 28.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  8. 31.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  9. 33.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  10. 34.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  11. 36.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
FIFE SCOTTISH OMNIBUSES LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
STAGECOACH GROUP LIMITED
Statement period
28 April 2024 – 3 May 2025
Approved
11 September 2025
Sectors
Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
23 September 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers Other

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation Announced audit

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

This year we have brokered a partnership with Slave Free Alliance and started a gap analysis programme. This will report on areas we are managing well as an organisation and identify areas we have opportunity to improve on. This will generate a plan for us to work towards and monitoring success against that plan will be part of the process.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Fife Scottish Omnibuses Limited

Registration Z8390539

Registered from
12 January 2004
Current end date
11 January 2027
Trading names
Stagecoach in Fife
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Stagecoach Bus Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom (Scotland)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
Sc176671
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.