Private Limited Company

JOHN DEERE LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC028492United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

LEVEL 5,, 9 HAYMARKET SQUARE, EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND, EH3 8RY
Incorporated22 August 1951
Company age75 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

JOHN DEERE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 22 August 1951; registered for 75 years; registered office reported in EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND. Its primary declared activity is 46610 · Wholesale of agricultural machinery, equipment and supplies.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 5 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Company number
SC028492
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

2 November 2025

Next accounts due

31 July 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

5 December 2025

Next statement due

19 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 2 May 2026
Average time to pay19.0 days
Paid within 30 days80.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms2.0%
Reporting period
3 November 2025 – 2 May 2026
Filed
21 May 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
120 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
3 November 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£4,005,550
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£2,959,486
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£152,601
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£152,601
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
18.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    30 days from date of invoice

  2. Dispute resolution process

    If suppliers contact us with regard to late payments this is investigated within the finance team/shared service, a copy invoice is requested and the Department responsible for the expenditure is contacted to see if goods or services have been received and if the invoice can be paid. If there is a value or quantity discussions are had and an agreement made directly with the supplier.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 22.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  2. 23.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  3. 22.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  4. 30.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  5. 32.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  6. 26.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  7. 22.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  8. 26.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  9. 22.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  10. 21.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  11. 25.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
4 November 2019 – 1 November 2020
Approved
9 April 2021
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
This is the first time
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
9 April 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 31 October 2019

Vehicles - Mini Excavator (up to 2)

BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-e886d98d-e181-476b-ade2-bacb61e6ea79

Supplier named in award
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Award value
£17,164
Contract period
28 November 2019 – 31 July 2021
Published
28 November 2019
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
34100000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-e886d98d-e181-476b-ade2-bacb61e6ea79-2019-11-28T11:38:16Z
active · 11 December 2018

Vehicles - 3 Ton Excavator

Borough Of Poole · ocds-b5fd17-ed9c7469-04fe-4579-99c2-df065c53a04c

Supplier named in award
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Award value
£34,506
Contract period
3 January 2019 – 28 February 2019
Published
3 January 2019
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
43262100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ed9c7469-04fe-4579-99c2-df065c53a04c-2019-01-03T15:24:40Z
active · 27 November 2018

Mower collector

Borough Of Poole · ocds-b5fd17-d7f782e1-fb7b-4017-87d8-f05b1e55a2bd

Supplier named in award
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Award value
£15,797
Contract period
28 November 2018 – 27 May 2019
Published
27 November 2018
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
16000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-d7f782e1-fb7b-4017-87d8-f05b1e55a2bd-2018-11-27T17:35:03Z
active · 27 November 2018

Half dump trailer

Borough Of Poole · ocds-b5fd17-ed3173df-d53d-42db-832e-e11cc70d3346

Supplier named in award
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Award value
£15,136
Contract period
28 November 2018 – 27 May 2019
Published
27 November 2018
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
16000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ed3173df-d53d-42db-832e-e11cc70d3346-2018-11-27T17:20:36Z
active · 27 November 2018

Hydraulically Folding Slitter

Borough Of Poole · ocds-b5fd17-a774fbe3-ba20-4aaf-b7b9-3d77215037d1

Supplier named in award
JOHN DEERE LIMITED
Award value
£7,156
Contract period
28 November 2018 – 27 May 2019
Published
27 November 2018
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
16000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-a774fbe3-ba20-4aaf-b7b9-3d77215037d1-2018-11-27T17:02:37Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Deere & Co

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United States
Legal authority
Us Law
Legal form
Publically Quoted Company
Place registered
United States
Registration number
N/A
Notified
22 August 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.