Private Limited Company

GRAY & ADAMS LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC047482United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

GRAY & ADAMS, SOUTH ROAD, FRASERBURGH, SCOTLAND, AB43 9HU
Incorporated30 April 1970
Company age56 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

GRAY & ADAMS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 30 April 1970; registered for 56 years; registered office reported in FRASERBURGH, SCOTLAND. Its primary declared activity is 29202 · Manufacture of trailers and semi-trailers.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 2 May 2025, it reported profit after tax £16,696,086, net assets £58,265,885, average employees 5. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 3 trade marks, 5 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
GRAY & ADAMS LIMITED
Company number
SC047482
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

2 May 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

31 December 2025

Next statement due

14 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 2 May 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees5
DormantNo
Period start27 April 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Profit before tax
£19,692,950
Profit after tax
£16,696,086
Fixed assets
£14,128,866
Net assets
£58,265,885
Current assets
£76,102,707
Current liabilities
£34,966,807
Cash at bank
£14,773,427
Equity
£58,265,885
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap16.4%
Mean hourly gap-79.0%
Submitted12 December 2025
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
0.0%
Mean bonus gap
14.5%
Women receiving bonus
91.8%
Men receiving bonus
88.6%
Women in top quartile
7.2%
Women in upper middle quartile
5.6%
Women in lower middle quartile
4.0%
Women in lower quartile
22.6%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 500 to 99914.0% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 9991.5% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 99912.2% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49918.7% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 49911.5% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 4998.1% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 4994.9% median hourly gap
  8. 250 to 499-7.5% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

05 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 26 October 2024
Average time to pay48.0 days
Paid within 30 days23.0%
Paid after 60 days31.0%
Not paid within terms5.0%
Reporting period
27 April 2024 – 26 October 2024
Filed
11 February 2025
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
46.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payments are made on the next payment run after the debt reaches 45 days. Payment runs are made mid month and end of month.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Disputes are passed from the accounts payable team to the purchasing team with each buyer in the purchasing team responsible for their own account. The buying team utilise their relationship with their suppliers to resolve any disputes within 7 - 14 days.

Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
  1. 37.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  2. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  3. 38.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2020
Organisation
GRAY & ADAMS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
GRAY & ADAMS HOLDINGS LIMITED
Statement period
1 May 2019 – 30 April 2020
Approved
1 September 2020
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
22 April 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

5 linked records
HSE enforcement notice · notice 312670389

Gray & Adams Limited

13 July 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312670439

Gray & Adams Limited

13 July 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312670487

Gray & Adams Limited

13 July 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312670452

Gray & Adams Limited

13 July 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312670427

Gray & Adams Limited

13 July 2022 · Improvement Notice

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

3 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Gray & Adams Group Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Scotland
Legal authority
Uk Company Law
Legal form
Limited Liability Company
Place registered
Companies House, Edinburgh
Registration number
Sc230241
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 December 2025
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

5 exact-name records
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.