TXT In plain English
Company description
GALLIFORD TRY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 5 June 1974; registered for 52 years; registered office reported in EDINBURGH, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 4 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- GALLIFORD TRY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
- Company number
- SC055775
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 16 total · 1 outstanding · 15 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 June 2025Next accounts due
31 March 2027Last statement made up to
5 July 2026Next statement due
19 July 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 29 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 45 days
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- Fair Payment Code
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 July 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £50,469,443
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £23,304,933
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £4,193,727
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £10,173,824
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 29.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 3.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 45 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
The maximum contractual payment period is 45 days after the invoice is received
Retention circumstances
The business uses retention clauses in specific circumstances. The application of retention is based on numerous conditions such as contract size, risk and type of work being undertaken.
Retention parity policy
Our standard policy is to apply back to back terms with our client contract .
However, on a small number of contracts we apply a higher percentage on retention on our subcontrators than retained by our client. As stated above that can be attributable to a number of different factors.
Retention release
Normal practice, where retention is held, is to release 50% at Practical Completion and the remainder at the end of the Defects Correction Period.
Retention release stages
In the main Practical Completion and end of Defects Correction Period
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 199.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 1.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Purchase Ledger (supplier payments) - Payment unless stated otherwise in the Purchase Order will be made 45 days (30 days for small suppliers) after the date of a valid invoice bearing the Purchaser's Purchase Order number provided the Goods have been delivered and all requisite contract documentation submitted in accordance with the Contract prior to receipt of the said invoice.
Sub-contract Ledger - Our standard payment terms are variable and between 30 and 45 days from the measured-to-date dependent on the subcontract agreement
Where obligated by our clients we pass down the client contract payment terms in our subcontract agreements. - Other payment-term information
The statistical information provided includes payments to both purchase ledger and sub-contract suppliers.
- Dispute resolution process
Galliford Try is committed to fair dealing with all of its supply chain members, and transparency and swift resolution of disputed items are key principles in this process.
Galliford Try has dedicated teams, based at the Shared Service Centre, for dealing with supplier queries and old invoices.
The Reconciliations Team responsible for;
• Formal supplier statement reconciliation, requesting copies of POD’s, invoices and credit notes where differences are identified
The Calls and Supplier Debt Teams responsible for;
• Working with Business units/suppliers to clear invoices on hold and aged invoices
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 23.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
- 20.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 20.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
- 25.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
- 23.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 24.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 23.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 21.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 21.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 34.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- GALLIFORD TRY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- GALLIFORD TRY HOLDINGS PLC
- Statement period
- 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021
- Approved
- 29 July 2021
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Not reported as covered
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 10 September 2021
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Other
Training described
Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers Other
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Other monitoring
Our induction process/onboarding includes Qs about MSA compliance by suppliers engaged by our companies for the first time. We are reviewing site entry systems to check RTW and time and attendance.
Demonstrated progress
We are reviewing how we can identify and address risks in our businesses' supply chains.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Snail Yard Pocket Park 9-13 High Street Landscaping Scheme
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-dac597f9-6dcb-454c-b389-ffe1756264bd
- Supplier named in award
- Galliford Try Infrastructure Ltd
- Award value
- £400,000
- Contract period
- 15 November 2021 – 1 July 2022
- Published
- 14 February 2022
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45112700
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-dac597f9-6dcb-454c-b389-ffe1756264bd-2022-02-14T12:52:17Z
YORcivil Major Works Contractors Framework Agreement
Sheffield City Council · ocds-b5fd17-dd8aaf59-b3d8-4e92-9942-bc675d7ad39f
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
- Award value
- £2,000,000,000
- Contract period
- 16 December 2019 – 12 December 2023
- Published
- 6 February 2020
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-dd8aaf59-b3d8-4e92-9942-bc675d7ad39f-2020-02-06T10:14:54Z
A52 Wyvern Transport Improvement Scheme (Mini competition from Medium Schemes Framework 2 2014 - 2018)
Derby City Council · ocds-b5fd17-0ecc60c4-bd0f-4500-b13a-fad8d986b690
- Supplier named in award
- Galliford Try Infrastructure Ltd
- Award value
- £25,000,000
- Contract period
- 9 October 2017 – 21 February 2019
- Published
- 10 October 2018
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0ecc60c4-bd0f-4500-b13a-fad8d986b690-2018-10-10T12:02:44+01:00
YORcivil 2 South and West Area Contractors Framework Agreement
Sheffield City Council · ocds-b5fd17-f8171e97-4379-41ec-a365-74c72169fdf0
- Supplier named in award
- GALLIFORD TRY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
- Award value
- £720,000,000
- Contract period
- 9 August 2017 – 8 August 2023
- Published
- 6 July 2018
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-f8171e97-4379-41ec-a365-74c72169fdf0-2018-07-06T09:40:24+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Galliford Try Construction & Investments Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom (England And Wales)
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 04530735
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: MORRISON CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.