Private Limited Company

ENVA SCOTLAND LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC057052United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

49 BURNBRAE ROAD, LINWOOD, PAISLEY, RENFREWSHIRE, PA3 3BD
Incorporated20 January 1975
Company age51 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ENVA SCOTLAND LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 January 1975; registered for 51 years; registered office reported in PAISLEY, RENFREWSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 38110 · Collection of non-hazardous waste, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 5 PSC records, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 14 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ENVA SCOTLAND LIMITED
Company number
SC057052
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
20 total · 2 outstanding · 18 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

2 March 2026

Next statement due

16 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap-20.5%
Mean hourly gap-14.1%
Submitted2 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-83.6%
Mean bonus gap
-32.3%
Women receiving bonus
54.0%
Men receiving bonus
31.5%
Women in top quartile
31.3%
Women in upper middle quartile
17.1%
Women in lower middle quartile
8.4%
Women in lower quartile
15.9%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 250 to 499-10.9% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 999-12.1% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 499-21.2% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 499-11.0% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 499-20.3% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 499-14.5% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 499-18.1% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay42.0 days
Paid within 30 days40.0%
Paid after 60 days11.0%
Not paid within terms63.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
29 April 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£19,003,856
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£10,134,105
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£2,689,872
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£18,100,093
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
49.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
19.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Typical Terms are 30 days

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Disputes are passed to Head of Transactional Finance and investigated with the Relevant Manager. Either the Manager or Head of Transactional Finance will reach out to the Supplier for resolution.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 39.0 average days to pay61.0% outside terms
  2. 41.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  3. 34.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  4. 35.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  5. 41.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
  6. 48.0 average days to pay38.0% outside terms
  7. 56.0 average days to pay50.0% outside terms
  8. 53.0 average days to pay38.0% outside terms
  9. 46.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  10. 98.0 average days to pay60.0% outside terms
  11. 64.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

ENVA SCOTLAND LIMITED

LEI 213800B62PUEQ7EV5H83 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
15 January 2014
LEI last updated
5 May 2021
Next renewal
22 February 2019
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Other legal names
WILLIAM TRACEY LIMITED
Legal address
49 BURNBRAE ROAD, LINWOOD, PAISLEY, GB-RFW, PA3 3BD, GB
Headquarters address
49 BURNBRAE ROAD, LINWOOD, PAISLEY, GB-RFW, PA3 3BD, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800B62PUEQ7EV5H83

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

LEI 213800B62PUEQ7EV5H83

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
ENVA SCOTLAND LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
ENVA TOPCO LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
29 July 2025
Sectors
Waste management and recycling

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
23 December 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

1 linked record
HSE conviction · case 4601745

ENVA Scotland Limited

28 February 2018 · Extractive and utility supply industries

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Enva Scotland Limited

Registration ZB330270

Registered from
3 May 2022
Current end date
2 May 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

1 candidate record
Waste Operations · Effective

Home Farm

GB3100HV · PA3 3BD

Permit or record holder
Enva Scotland Limited
Record date
27 April 2018
Local authority
East Hertfordshire
Regulated site or public record address
49 Burnbrae Road, Linwood, PA3 3BD
Activity
SR2021 No 10: Biological Treatment Facility
Grid reference
TL3792516534
Easting
537925.000
Northing
216534.000
Transfer date
9 September 2025
Effective date
9 September 2025
Other official identifiers
Waste Management Licence No.: 404715; Pre EA Permit Ref: 404715
All populated source fields
Permit Number: GB3100HV; Waste Management Licence No.: 404715; Pre EA Permit Ref: 404715; Licence Holder Name: Enva Scotland Limited; Site Name: Home Farm; Site Type: SR2021 No 10: Biological Treatment Facility; Site Address: 49 Burnbrae Road, Linwood, PA3 3BD; Site Postcode: PA3 3BD; Site Grid Reference: TL3792516534; Easting: 537925; Northing: 216534; Local Authority: East Hertfordshire; Status: Effective; Issued Date: 2018-04-27; Transfer Date: 2025-09-09; Date Effective: 2025-09-09
!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

09 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records4
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Enva Uk Bidco Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House Register England And Wales
Registration number
10693007
Notified
2 August 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Ranelagh Nominees Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House Registrar England And Wales
Registration number
00293241
Notified
2 August 2017
Ceased
2 August 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Gwe Uk Bidco Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
10693007
Notified
30 May 2017
Ceased
2 August 2017
Corporate entityCeased

Dcc Environmental Uk Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
England And Wales
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House Register England & Wales
Registration number
479817
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
30 May 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

10 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

11 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

12 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

13 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

14 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

15 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
38210

Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste

38220

Treatment and disposal of hazardous waste

38320

Recovery of sorted materials

16 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

17 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: WILLIAM TRACEY LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

18 Provenance

Sources for this profile

14 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

1 exact-name records
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.