Private Limited Company

PARKS OF HAMILTON (COACH HIRERS) LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC067046United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

PARK HOUSE, 14 BOTHWELL ROAD, HAMILTON, LANARKSHIRE, ML3 0AY
Incorporated8 February 1979
Company age47 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

PARKS OF HAMILTON (COACH HIRERS) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 8 February 1979; registered for 47 years; registered office reported in HAMILTON, LANARKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 49390 · Other passenger land transport.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 March 2025, it reported turnover £33,793,869, profit after tax £4,536,656, net assets £3,675,728, average employees 354. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
PARKS OF HAMILTON (COACH HIRERS) LIMITED
Company number
SC067046
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
6 total · 2 outstanding · 4 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

10 June 2026

Next statement due

24 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 March 2025
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees354
DormantNo
Period start1 April 2024
Audit statusAudited
Accounting standardFRS102
Turnover
£33,793,869
Operating profit
£6,321,541
Profit before tax
£6,048,875
Profit after tax
£4,536,656
Fixed assets
£20,891,122
Net assets
£3,675,728
Current assets
£4,292,728
Current liabilities
£11,775,076
Total assets less current liabilities
£13,408,774
Cash at bank
£57,396
Equity
£3,675,728
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap-3.5%
Mean hourly gap3.3%
Submitted24 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-75.0%
Mean bonus gap
-9.7%
Women receiving bonus
36.4%
Men receiving bonus
19.4%
Women in top quartile
10.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
15.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
0.0%
Women in lower quartile
5.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 250 to 4990.0% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 4990.0% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 4990.0% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 499-8.0% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 4997.3% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 4990.6% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 4994.0% median hourly gap
  8. 250 to 4997.2% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

05 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay26.0 days
Paid within 30 days81.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms3.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
30 April 2026
Shortest standard term
3 days
Longest standard term
365 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£6,836,888
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£1,783,331
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£195,824
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£469,394
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
17.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
365 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Park’s of Hamilton (Coach Hirers) Limited’s payment terms vary by supplier and the product or service being provided. The Company accepts the standard credit terms of any suppliers where payment is required to be made by direct debit. Otherwise the standard payment terms of the Company are that invoices will be paid by bank transfer by the end of the month following receipt of the invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The Company operates a centralised purchase ledger function which is the first point of contact in resolving payment disputes. Where that function cannot resolve the dispute directly, the matter is escalated to the appropriate branch manager to resolve. Head office management carry out regular reviews of ongoing disputes.
    In the interest of building good relationships with our suppliers we aim to resolve any issues in an effective and timely manner.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 27.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  2. 28.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  3. 31.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  4. 29.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  5. 32.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  6. 30.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  7. 36.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  8. 26.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  9. 30.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  10. 30.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  11. 37.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
PARKS OF HAMILTON (COACH HIRERS) LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
PARK'S OF HAMILTON (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
Approved
1 April 2026
Sectors
Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment Transportation, logistics, and storage

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
17 August 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Park's Of Hamilton (Investments) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Scotland
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Uk Register Of Companies
Registration number
Sc821066
Notified
3 December 2024
Corporate entityCeased

Parks Of Hamilton (Holdings) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Scotland
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Uk Register Of Companies
Registration number
Sc066568
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
3 December 2024
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 31 December 2025
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.