Private Limited Company

PATTRICK & THOMPSONS LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC073727United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

12 CARDEN PLACE, ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND, AB10 1UR
Incorporated29 January 1981
Company age45 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

PATTRICK & THOMPSONS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 29 January 1981; registered for 45 years; registered office reported in ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND. Its primary declared activity is 16230 · Manufacture of other builders' carpentry and joinery.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 30 September 2025, it reported net assets −£416,316, average employees 27. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
PATTRICK & THOMPSONS LIMITED
Company number
SC073727
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
SMALL
Mortgage charges
4 total · 1 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 September 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

29 June 2026

Next statement due

13 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 30 September 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees27
DormantNo
Period start1 October 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Fixed assets
£403,550
Net assets
−£416,316
Current assets
£984,060
Current liabilities
£1,635,500
Total assets less current liabilities
−£247,890
Cash at bank
£422
Equity
−£416,316
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2020
Organisation
PATTRICK & THOMPSONS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
JAMES WALKER (LEITH) LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2019 – 31 March 2020
Approved
24 September 2020
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products Forestry, timber products, paper and containers and packaging Healthcare and pharmaceuticals

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
9 April 2021

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your front line staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

Chain of custody certification must be held by all timber suppliers. These suppliers are audited by accredited 3rd party certification bodies and must be aligned with ILO core conventions.

Demonstrated progress

We remain committed to exercising vigilance at all times to the risk of slavery and trafficking activities and to ensure our reviews and evaluations of our suppliers are sufficiently thorough to maintain their effectiveness. We will look into ways in which goals can be set in order to meet this commitment and show improvement going forward.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: The organisation focused on risks to our overseas timber supply chain based on a geographical risk based approach.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 2 suppliers Tier 3 suppliers and below
  • Group: Migrants Refugees
  • Mitigation: We have close relationships with our tier 1 timber suppliers but little direct communication with suppliers beyond this level. In order to address the risk of modern slavery beyond our tier 1 suppliers we have taken steps to assess the risk on a geographical level based on our tier 1 suppliers' countries of operation. We've used the Walk Free Foundation's Global Slavery Index to do this (all geographies scoring well). We intend to look for more ways to address this risk wherever possible.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Andrews Building Supplies Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
England And Wales Companies House
Registration number
05318781
Notified
1 July 2021
Corporate entityCeased

Walker Timber Group Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Scotland
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
Sc305739
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
1 July 2021
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.