Private Limited Company

GALLIFORD TRY BUILDING 2014 LIMITED

ActiveCompany SC209666United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

2ND FLOOR, 2 LOCHSIDE VIEW, EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND, EH12 9DH
Incorporated2 August 2000
Company age26 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

GALLIFORD TRY BUILDING 2014 LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 2 August 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND. Its primary declared activity is 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 5 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 6 September 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
GALLIFORD TRY BUILDING 2014 LIMITED
Company number
SC209666
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
DORMANT
Mortgage charges
3 total · 0 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 August 2025

Next statement due

11 September 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
GALLIFORD TRY BUILDING 2014 LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
GALLIFORD TRY HOLDINGS PLC
Statement period
1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021
Approved
29 July 2021
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
10 September 2021

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Other

Training described

Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers Other

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

Our induction process/onboarding includes Qs about MSA compliance by suppliers engaged by our companies for the first time. We are reviewing site entry systems to check RTW and time and attendance.

Demonstrated progress

We are reviewing how we can identify and address risks in our businesses' supply chains.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 28 June 2024

Mason Hall Improvements Project

THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · ocds-b5fd17-d34024a3-a3ca-4c49-b00e-d4c1b04ddc81

Supplier named in award
Galliford Try Building
Award value
£9,311,764
Contract period
27 June 2024 – 31 July 2025
Published
30 October 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
45453100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-d34024a3-a3ca-4c49-b00e-d4c1b04ddc81-2024-10-30T09:38:36Z
active · 4 March 2024

Mason Hall Cladding

THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · ocds-b5fd17-9d4e7aee-b0d9-4eac-b12d-d5d8c71299e3

Supplier named in award
Galliford Try Building
Award value
£275,577.39
Contract period
28 February 2024 – 28 February 2025
Published
1 August 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
45453100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-9d4e7aee-b0d9-4eac-b12d-d5d8c71299e3-2024-08-01T09:37:18+01:00
active · 10 January 2021

Hassockfield IRC Developement Project

Ministry of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-11930fb0-532f-4280-8688-de426aa7a3d6

Supplier named in award
GALLIFORD TRY CONSTRUCTION (UK) LTD
Award value
£13,909,150
Contract period
11 January 2021 – 1 October 2021
Published
21 March 2022
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
45200000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-11930fb0-532f-4280-8688-de426aa7a3d6-2022-03-21T10:46:31Z
active · 10 January 2021

Hassockfield IRC Developement Project

Ministry Of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-bf8d63b0-f77e-4c48-a62d-3d5a71bccded

Supplier named in award
GALLIFORD TRY CONSTRUCTION (UK) LTD
Award value
£13,909,150
Contract period
11 January 2021 – 1 October 2021
Published
7 February 2022
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
45200000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-bf8d63b0-f77e-4c48-a62d-3d5a71bccded-2022-02-07T13:35:48Z
active · 11 October 2017

HMP Long Lartin Perrie Blue MCB Works [Constructor] BPRN: 568/17/3601

Ministry Of Justice · ocds-b5fd17-e1fe10f1-7f6a-44f2-9135-ace3c8c12c4e

Supplier named in award
GALLIFORD TRY CONSTRUCTION (UK) LTD
Award value
£1,620,311
Contract period
12 October 2017 – 1 February 2019
Published
20 February 2018
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
45000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-e1fe10f1-7f6a-44f2-9135-ace3c8c12c4e-2018-02-20T16:45:46Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Galliford Try Corporate Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
Scotland
Legal authority
Companies Act 1985
Legal form
Listed By Shares
Place registered
Companies House Edinburgh
Registration number
209666
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: GALLIFORD TRY CONSTRUCTION (UK) LIMITED

  4. Company name

    Previous name: MILLER CONSTRUCTION (UK) LIMITED

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.