TXT In plain English
Company description
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 2 February 2012; registered for 14 years; registered office reported in NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 5 trade marks, 23 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED
- Company number
- 07934306
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
1 February 2026Next statement due
15 February 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 3.3%
- Mean bonus gap
- -25.4%
- Women receiving bonus
- 27.8%
- Men receiving bonus
- 18.7%
- Women in top quartile
- 11.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 15.1%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 24.8%
- Women in lower quartile
- 28.2%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 5000 to 19,99916.5% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99931.1% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99923.5% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99923.2% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99921.4% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99920.3% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99918.6% median hourly gap
- 5000 to 19,99919.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 2 July 2023 – 31 December 2023
- Filed
- 23 January 2024
- Shortest standard term
- 7 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-1
- Financial period started
- Not supplied
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £0
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 14.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Govia Thameslink Railway Limited, subsidiary company of The Go-Ahead Group, follow group policy and agree appropriate terms of payment with suppliers for each transaction or series of transactions, and abide by those terms once suppliers present a valid invoice. The company normally settles trade payables on 30 day terms and these invoices are paid in the week following their due date, however variations to these terms do exist based on agreements with certain suppliers. There have been no changes to the standard payment terms in the reporting period.
- Dispute resolution process
Govia Thameslink Railway Limited is committed to paying our suppliers in an honest, prompt and professional manner while seeking best value for the business. We endeavour to resolve any invoice queries as quickly as possible, communication between the Accounts Payable team and the relevant supplier is instigated to resolve the matter. In the event that a dispute cannot be resolved by our accounts team, it would be escalated to the Shared Service Manager who will investigate and mitigate the issue.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 29.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 33.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
- 29.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- THE GO-AHEAD GROUP LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 31 March 2026
- Sectors
- Transportation, logistics, and storage
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 22 May 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Govia Thameslink Railway Limited
Registration ZA072414
- Registered from
- 26 August 2014
- Current end date
- 25 August 2027
- Trading names
- Thameslink, Great Northern, Southern, Gatwick Express
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
FAREPAL
Owner Govia Thameslink Railway Limited · classes 9,16
- Filed / designated
- 22 August 2006
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 August 2026
MyTimes
Owner Govia Thameslink Railway Limited · classes 39
- Filed / designated
- 27 April 2006
- Valid until / renewal due
- 27 April 2026
Figurative mark
Owner Govia Thameslink Railway Limited · classes 39,43
- Filed / designated
- 2 February 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 2 February 2021
airport express
Owner Govia Thameslink Railway Limited · classes 39,43
- Filed / designated
- 25 March 2000
- Valid until / renewal due
- 25 March 2020
Figurative mark
Owner Govia Thameslink Railway Limited · classes 37,39,42,43,45
- Filed / designated
- 11 August 1999
- Valid until / renewal due
- 11 August 2019
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Govia Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom (England And Wales)
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 3278419
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
RISQS
RAIL SAFETY AND STANDARDS BOARD LIMITED · updated 17 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 5
The Provision of a Customer Service Training Package
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 30 May 2025
- Tender value
- £1,000,000
- Awards
- 1
The Manufacture and Supply of Staff Uniforms and Web Based Portal
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 5 April 2024
- Tender value
- £2,370,000
- Awards
- 0
Leasing for the GN Network of Additional Rolling Stock
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 12 March 2024
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
The Provision of Rail Replacement Bus Services - Planned and Unplanned
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 21 February 2024
- Tender value
- £61,200,000
- Awards
- 1
Concession Agreement for the provision of outdoor advertising and support and maintenance services
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 20 February 2024
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
The Provision of On Line Ticketing (WebTis) and associated Apps and PAYG (pay as you go) services
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 9 February 2024
- Tender value
- £8,104,276
- Awards
- 0
Concession Agreement for the provision of outdoor advertising and support and maintenance services
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 6 December 2023
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Online Ticketing (WebTIS), APPS and sTicket
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 7 July 2023
- Tender value
- £5,980,000
- Awards
- 1
The Provision of Ticketless Travel Surveys
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 29 June 2023
- Tender value
- £900,000
- Awards
- 1
Provision of Travel Safe Officers
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 15 June 2023
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 2
provision CIS Maintenance
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 15 June 2023
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Software solution for Rostering, Timesheet & Payroll Application
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 12 June 2023
- Tender value
- £1,300,000
- Awards
- 1
Provision of lease of forklift trucks
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 4 April 2023
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Ancillary Vehicles (Cars & Vans) - Contract Hire & Renta
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 29 March 2023
- Tender value
- £1,250,000
- Awards
- 1
The Provision of Rail Replacement Bus Services - Planned and Unplanned, Ref GTR0456 REV
GOVIA THAMELINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 21 February 2023
- Tender value
- £56,000,000
- Awards
- 7
Insurance Coverage and Associated Service (not including broking services)
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 16 February 2023
- Tender value
- £30,000,000
- Awards
- 0
Self-Service Ticketing Solution
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 21 December 2022
- Tender value
- £2,000,000
- Awards
- 0
The Provision of Rail Replacement Bus Services - Planned and Unplanned
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 19 December 2022
- Tender value
- £50,000,000
- Awards
- 0
The Provision of Ticketless Travel Surveys
GOVIA THAMESLINK RAILWAY LIMITED · updated 16 December 2022
- Tender value
- £900,000
- Awards
- 0
Showing the first 20 of 23 linked procurement processes.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
23 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.