TXT In plain English
Company description
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 18 May 2012; registered for 14 years; registered office reported in SWINDON, WILTSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 85100 · Pre-primary education, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 6 PSC records, 6 procurement records, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION
- Company number
- 08075785
- Company type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 August 2025Next accounts due
31 May 2027Last statement made up to
11 May 2026Next statement due
25 May 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Mean bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Women receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 72.8%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 78.9%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 73.5%
- Women in lower quartile
- 96.1%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 1000 to 499922.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499927.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499940.4% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499947.1% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499946.2% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499946.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499944.9% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499934.4% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 September 2023 – 29 February 2024
- Filed
- 12 March 2024
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 30 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-1
- Financial period started
- Not supplied
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £0
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 4.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
We endeavor to pay all of our invoices within 30 days.
- Dispute resolution process
Our website gives contact details for Finance & Purchasing as well as reception details where suppliers can call directly. The Central Accounts Payable Team deal with all supplier queries in the first instance and will coordinate with the individual school, if necessary, to obtain a resolution.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 18.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
- 16.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 21.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 18.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
- 22.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
- 25.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay49.0% outside terms
- 25.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
- 33.0 average days to pay43.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay46.0% outside terms
- Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 September 2019 – 31 August 2020
- Approved
- 1 December 2020
- Sectors
- Education and research
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Not reported as covered
Goals and KPIs
Covered in the statement
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 26 March 2021
Training described
Your front line staff
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION
Multi-academy trust · Open · SN1 2LB
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
The White Horse Federation
Registration ZA094204
- Registered from
- 17 February 2015
- Current end date
- 16 February 2027
- Trading names
- Whitelands Academy, Gagle Brook Primary School, Larkhill Primary School, Swindon Secondary Schools Teaching Alliance Initial Teacher Education, The Manor School, Melksham Oak Community School, Bowerhill Primary School, St George's Primary School, St Mary's Primary School, Seend Primary School, Shaw Primary School, Forest & Sandridge Primary School, St Luke’s School Ref, St Mary & All Saints C of E Primary School, Grange Junior School, Grange Infant School, West Kidlington Primary School, Southwold Primary School, Gorse Hill School, Devizes School, Southbroom Infants School, Ridgeway School, Croft Primary School, Drove Primary School, Haydon Wick Primary School, Mountford Manor Primary School, Moredon Primary School, Nylands Primary School, Rodbourne Cheney Primary School, Tregoze Primary School, Zouch Academy
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 9 July 2024
Salisbury Diocese Board Of Education
- Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights (as a firm)
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Can appoint or remove directors (as a trust)
- Can appoint or remove directors (as a firm)
- Has significant influence or control (as a trust)
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- Company Law And Charity Law
- Legal form
- Private Company Limited By Guarantee Without Share Capital
- Place registered
- United Kingdom
- Registration number
- 85600
- Notified
- 26 January 2023
- Ceased
- 3 July 2024
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 8 October 2018
- Ceased
- 26 January 2023
Dr Fiona Barbara HammansSee 4 companies with this PSC name →
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 December 2016
- Ceased
- 10 July 2017
Mr Ian CookeSee 8 companies with this PSC name →
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 December 2016
- Ceased
- 10 July 2017
Mr Simon Nicholas McmurtrieSee 3 companies with this PSC name →
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 15 December 2016
- Ceased
- 10 July 2017
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Atkins Realis - Nyland School Extension Atkins ITT reference INTEG-ATR-TD-TDT-PM-000001
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION · updated 4 August 2026
- Tender value
- £5,000,000
- Awards
- 0
Office and Education Supplies
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION · updated 29 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Supply Agency PSL TWHF
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION · updated 24 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 4
Supply Agency MSP TWHF
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION · updated 24 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Framework to provide Purchase to Pay and Education Supply Solutions
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION · updated 10 June 2026
- Tender value
- £100,000,000
- Awards
- 2
Dynamic Market (DM) for the provision of goods and services to drive economical, social and governance impact and improvement
THE WHITE HORSE FEDERATION · updated 24 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
6 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Exact source-supplied company-number links.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.