TXT In plain English
Company description
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 27 August 2016; registered for 10 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 28 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED
- Company number
- 10349442
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
3 January 2026Next statement due
17 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 37.9%
- Mean bonus gap
- 18.5%
- Women receiving bonus
- 72.3%
- Men receiving bonus
- 58.8%
- Women in top quartile
- 17.4%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 36.9%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 47.5%
- Women in lower quartile
- 53.8%
Earlier reporting years (6)
- 1000 to 499920.4% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499918.7% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499919.9% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499924.2% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499920.9% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499920.9% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 24 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £500,616,082
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £30,447,993
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £1,137,108
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £10,560,371
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 25.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 90 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
N/A
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
The Company’s standard payment terms are 60 days from date of valid invoice. It is the Company’s policy to agree appropriate payment terms for each transaction or series of transactions, and to abide by those terms on the submission of a valid invoice. The Company regularly agrees variations to the standard terms with individual suppliers depending on the nature of the goods/services and other circumstances.
- Other payment-term information
N/A
- Dispute resolution process
The Company is committed to dealing with suppliers in a fair, consistent and transparent manner. We seek to resolve any invoice queries as quickly as possible between the Accounts Payable team and the relevant supplier. If a dispute cannot be resolved it is escalated to the relevant Head of Department and Procurement.
Earlier payment reports (10 shown)
- 31.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 31.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- FIRSTGROUP PLC
- Statement period
- 30 March 2024 – 29 March 2025
- Approved
- 10 June 2025
- Sectors
- Transportation, logistics, and storage
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 26 June 2025
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
First Trenitalia West Coast Rail Limited
Registration ZA548994
- Registered from
- 12 September 2019
- Current end date
- 11 September 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Fs Group Advisory Limited
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom (England & Wales)
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 10419770
- Notified
- 2 November 2016
First Rail Holdings Limited
- Owns 50% to 75% of shares
- Controls 50% to 75% of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- Corporate
- Legal form
- England And Wales
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 05154485
- Notified
- 27 August 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Provision of Retail Estate Management Services
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 15 September 2026
- Tender value
- £1,100,000
- Awards
- 1
Avanti West Coast Railway Station and Office cleaning services
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 9 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Body Worn Cameras Service
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 12 August 2026
- Tender value
- £1,300,000
- Awards
- 0
Provision of Uniforms at Avanti West Coast
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 21 July 2026
- Tender value
- £5,472,555
- Awards
- 1
AWC - Class 80x Heavy Maintenance
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 14 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Provision of an end-to-end Catering Services
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 15 May 2026
- Tender value
- £259,800,000
- Awards
- 1
Estate Management
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 5 May 2026
- Tender value
- £1,100,000
- Awards
- 1
Local Information Control Centre (LICC)
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 30 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
AWC Station & Accommodation Cleaning, Washroom Services, and Vegetation Management
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 25 March 2026
- Tender value
- £25,500,000
- Awards
- 1
RFI - TRAIN OPERATIONS OPTIMISATION AND PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT SUITE
FIRST GREATER WESTERN LIMITED · updated 9 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Avanti West Coast, Service Quality Regime (SQR) procurement - 2025
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 19 December 2025
- Tender value
- £850,000
- Awards
- 1
CRM and Loyalty Agency Services
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 8 December 2025
- Tender value
- £2,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Provision of Services relating to Non-hazardous waste removal and waste segregation services
FIRST RAIL HOLDINGS LIMITED · updated 4 September 2025
- Tender value
- £10,490,626
- Awards
- 3
The Provision Of Mains Metered Natural Gas & Support Services To The Estates of FirstGroup's Train Operating Companies & Entities Across the UK
FIRST MTR SOUTH WESTERN TRAINS LIMITED · updated 2 July 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 3
Provision of Maintenance Services for Station Information and Security Systems (SISS)
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 17 February 2025
- Tender value
- £3,700,000
- Awards
- 0
Provision of On Board SIM Cards - Avanti West Coast
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 6 February 2025
- Tender value
- £1,000,000
- Awards
- 0
The provision of Safeguarding Officers
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 11 November 2024
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Provision of FM Services (Mechanical, Electrical and Building Fabric)
FIRST Trenitalia West Coast Rail Limited · updated 8 November 2024
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Ticket Retailing Solutions
FIRST TRENITALIA WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED · updated 18 October 2024
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Provision of Services relating to the removal of Hygiene Waste (Washroom Services)
FIRST RAIL HOLDINGS LIMITED · updated 2 August 2024
- Tender value
- £1,390,764
- Awards
- 0
Showing the first 20 of 28 linked procurement processes.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
28 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: FIRST WEST COAST RAIL LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.