TXT In plain English
Company description
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Registered Society”. Incorporated on 1 January 1981; registered for 45 years. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 trade marks, 29 procurement records, 1 other public-register record.
This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION
- Company number
- IP19059R
- Company type
- Registered Society
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- NO ACCOUNTS FILED
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
Not suppliedNext accounts due
Not suppliedLast statement made up to
Not suppliedNext statement due
15 January 2017BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 50.0%
- Mean bonus gap
- -69.9%
- Women receiving bonus
- 2.4%
- Men receiving bonus
- 6.8%
- Women in top quartile
- 52.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 68.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 73.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 71.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 1000 to 499915.7% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499918.7% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499915.8% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499917.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499916.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499921.4% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499920.9% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499911.3% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- Sanctuary Housing Association
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- SANCTUARY CARE LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Approved
- 28 May 2025
- Sectors
- Charitable / not-for-profit activities
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 30 July 2025
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits discrimination
Training described
Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Demonstrated progress
Networking with peers, keeping training up to date, making use of opportunities in PAS 23
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Construction
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers Tier 3 suppliers and below
- Group: Migrants Refugees
- Mitigation: formal contract monitoring, using accredited suppliers
- Risk: Clothing
- Group: Women Migrants Refugees Children
- Mitigation: formal managed contract with 2 key suppliers
- Risk: food supply
- Mitigation: formal managed contract
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
Sanctuary Housing Association
1 January 2020 · Total service industries
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Community Based Recovery for People with Mental Health Needs
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-4f2528f0-aeab-4df9-b807-902346827992
- Supplier named in award
- Sanctuary Housing Association
- Award value
- £53,699
- Contract period
- 1 February 2024 – 31 January 2025
- Published
- 12 April 2024
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-4f2528f0-aeab-4df9-b807-902346827992-2024-04-12T14:27:36+01:00
Alliance Agreement for Support Services for Drug andAlcohol Treatment, Domestic Abuse and the Homeless Hostel
Torbay Council · ocds-b5fd17-f8387ac7-102c-4749-8a45-e895cff5ac45
- Supplier named in award
- Sanctuary Housing Association trading as Sanctuary Supported Liv
- Award value
- £17,478,295
- Contract period
- 1 February 2023 – 31 March 2027
- Published
- 19 March 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-f8387ac7-102c-4749-8a45-e895cff5ac45-2024-03-19T16:24:58Z
Housing Related Support Services
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-122dd654-b094-4734-96f3-280227a3674f
- Supplier named in award
- SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION
- Award value
- £48,920
- Contract period
- 1 February 2023 – 31 January 2024
- Published
- 11 January 2023
- Procedure
- Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-122dd654-b094-4734-96f3-280227a3674f-2023-01-11T10:44:23Z
Housing Related Support Services
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-4be30992-e9d8-41d3-a07e-1a85b600d848
- Supplier named in award
- SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION
- Award value
- £45,986
- Contract period
- 1 February 2022 – 31 January 2023
- Published
- 2 March 2022
- Procedure
- Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-4be30992-e9d8-41d3-a07e-1a85b600d848-2022-03-02T13:23:02Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
Figurative mark
Owner Sanctuary Housing Association · classes 35,36,37,42,43,44
- Filed / designated
- 24 August 2006
- Valid until / renewal due
- 24 August 2026
Figurative mark
Owner Sanctuary Housing Association · classes 35,36,37,42
- Filed / designated
- 24 August 2006
- Valid until / renewal due
- 24 August 2026
Sanctuary Care
Owner Sanctuary Housing Association · classes 42
- Filed / designated
- 18 June 1998
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 June 2008
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
No PSC entry for this company was present in the imported snapshot.
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Accommodation with support (Howell Road)
Exeter City Council · updated 24 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Accommodation with support (Howell Road)
Exeter City Council · updated 24 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 2
Housing Related Support Accommodation - Framework
Manchester City Council · updated 31 March 2026
- Tender value
- £31,600,000
- Awards
- 1
Sanctuary Housing - Annual Drawdown POs for Accommodation 26/27
Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trust · updated 17 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 2
Emergency Accommodation and additional staffing
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council · updated 20 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Hostel Management and Homeless Support Services
Thurrock Council · updated 5 November 2025
- Tender value
- £1,176,000
- Awards
- 1
Transitional Supported Housing
Southend-on-Sea City Council · updated 4 September 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Young Parent Support Services
Thurrock Council · updated 30 April 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Watts Grove, London - 65 Units Design and Build Contract
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 22 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Technology Services
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 21 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Insurance and related services for Property, legal liability and other general (non-life) insurable risks.
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 19 August 2026
- Tender value
- £150,000,000
- Awards
- 0
System Integrator for Customer Experience Platform
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 16 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
window cleaning services
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 6 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Gutter Cleaning Services
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 2 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Temporary Recruitment
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 18 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Legal Services Framework
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 18 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Website hosting and Support
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 18 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Digital Switch - Technology Asset Validation Surveys
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 17 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
3rd Party Electrical Auditing
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 15 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Employee Survey
SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION · updated 30 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Showing the first 20 of 25 linked procurement processes.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
No SIC code was supplied in this bulk record.
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
25 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.